R4i 3ds from console source not working

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by Gedi223, Dec 28, 2011.

Dec 28, 2011
  1. Gedi223
    OP

    Newcomer Gedi223 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    So I ordered the r4i 3ds

    http://www.consolesource.com/ecomm/catalog/R4i-3DS-SDHC-Backup-Unit-p-3079.html

    downloaded the latest 1.51b from r4i-sdhc.com.

    When I put it in the 3ds I get "an error has occurred press an..."

    So plugged it into an old ds lite and get

    "fake card please return to retailor"

    So did I get hosed by consolesource with a fake card, or is there a firmware update that I'm not doing correctly.

    Thanks
     
  2. Luigi2012SM64DS

    Banned Luigi2012SM64DS G-old member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    2,060
    Location:
    Minecrapt
    Country:
    Canada
    you got fooled. get a acekrad 2i (NOT acekard 2.1!!!) or supecard dstwo from gamespree.net they might not lok like much be they're good
     
  3. pyromaniac123

    Member pyromaniac123 ส็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็(ಠ益ಠส็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2011
    Messages:
    2,000
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Is the acekrad a clone of the acekard?
     

Share This Page