1. thedarkcheese

    OP thedarkcheese Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    ok, first i upgraded my r4 to 1.18v then i downloaded wood v1.06 and i copied both _rpg and _ds_menu (i replaced old ds menu with new one). i put the micro sd into my DS and it cant stop "loading"

    note: i have all my original files plus the _rpg and new _DS_MENU. and i also have no idea what the "root" is.
     
  2. jurassicplayer

    jurassicplayer Completionist Themer
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,428
    Country:
    United States
    The root is the base directory, like if you enter your microSD right after a reformat and there is nothing in the card. That folder is known as the root. If I remember correctly, there once was a post that almost all R4 clones could use the original firmware, but not the other way around (this was some long while back...so its probably outdated information nowanddays). The main point is, that you should generally tell what R4 cart you have (if it is a clone, what clone, or if its an original). In the case of any R4 with SDHC support, it is a clone and can't use the WoodR4 firmware correctly (can't save and many times doesn't even work well enough to have that problem). Supposing you have an original R4 or an M3 Simply, you could try reformatting your card and placing the woodr4 firmware in the root of the card (in other words, just drag and drop the __rpg folder and _DS_MENU.DAT right into your card after reformatting).
     
  3. thedarkcheese

    OP thedarkcheese Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    so, in other words i should find out how to reformat then just copy the _rpg and _DS_MENU? and the games folder also?
     
  4. pilladoll

    pilladoll GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2004
    Messages:
    191
    Country:
    Mexico
    Yep!!!!
     
  5. magicksun

    magicksun GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    480
    Country:
    Argentina
    look is yunaaaa! jaja ohhuuu and the r4sdhc?
     
  6. Infinite Zero

    Infinite Zero Almost!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,922
    Country:
    United States
    what are you talking about?!?!?
    please fix your grammar!
    i cant understand except the jaja which means haha
    [​IMG]
     
  7. thedarkcheese

    OP thedarkcheese Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    CRAP!!i accidentally formatted it and i didnt copy and my games folder and i might lose all my games and .sav now i cant open the file with it saying it has to be formatted first. what to do.....
     
  8. Blade4474

    Blade4474 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Messages:
    98
    Country:
    try using panasonic SD formatter.
    It worked for me. [​IMG]
     
Draft saved Draft deleted