R4 <--> Wii connectivity works!

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by MauriiDS, Jun 6, 2009.

Jun 6, 2009
  1. MauriiDS
    OP

    Newcomer MauriiDS Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    51
    Country:
    Chile
    http://www.elotrolado.net/hilo_curioso-r4d...-de-ygo_1239032

    Translation:
    I used R4DS (original) and something interesting happen with the new Yu-Gi-Oh! game.

    Look, with a japanese backup of Stardust Accelerator (DS), today I played Yu-Gi-Oh Wheelie Breaker (USA)(Wii) and when I tried to connect the DS game with the Wii game.... it works wonderful!

    Now the question is: If those games can connect with R4, why the Pokemon games can`t?? The interesting thing is that both Yugioh games are from different regions.
    ---------------------------

    So, I think this deserves a little of investigation or something, maybe some kind of patch could fix the problem with the DS pokemon games......
     
  2. wiiluver135

    Member wiiluver135 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    316
    Country:
    United States
    you should send this to Yasu, it seems he likes to hack with the R4 (YSMenu, R4CCE) so maybe he can do something about this...that all I can think of ATM.
     
  3. ndstuff

    Member ndstuff GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    Messages:
    155
    Country:
    Poland
    any idea what to do? maybe it will be working?
     
  4. xshinox

    Member xshinox GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Messages:
    965
    Country:
    United States
    it is only the pokemon games that cant do wii connectivity with r4 and other carts excluding cyclo ds.
    its not that it works for you because it works, its because it's not pokemon.
     

Share This Page