R4 Ultra

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by eosia, Apr 8, 2011.

Apr 8, 2011

R4 Ultra by eosia at 5:43 PM (2,419 Views / 0 Likes) 28 replies

  1. eosia
    OP

    Member eosia GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    158
    Country:
    United States
    will be a wood for the r4 ultra i can work on it with some more people [​IMG]
     


  2. Sausage Head

    Banned Sausage Head Lord Sausage LXIX

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,677
    Location:
    alanjohn check ur pm
    Country:
    Netherlands
    What? Are you making a WOOD for R4Ultra or are you requesting WOOD for R4Ultra?
     
  3. Zorua

    Zorua Newbie

    YSMenu may work with your cart. If it does, you don't really need wood.
     
  4. eosia
    OP

    Member eosia GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    158
    Country:
    United States
    but ysmenu doesnt look too good as the wood menu is there any way to make it look like the Wood menu ?
     
  5. Zorua

    Zorua Newbie

    Why do you want to make it look like wood? You see the interface for like only a few secs.
     
  6. Bunie

    Member Bunie #1 Princess

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    553
    Location:
    Pleasureville, KY
    Country:
    United States
    Nevermind. *Twiddles Thumbs*
     
  7. AlanJohn

    Member AlanJohn くたばれ

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    3,425
    Location:
    Canada,New Jersey
    Country:
    Ukraine
    Since R4 ultra is a R4 III clone AKAIO 1.8.1 works on it. There, you can install a WOOD theme making it look like WOOD.
     
  8. eosia
    OP

    Member eosia GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    158
    Country:
    United States
    hmm i speak arabic , spanish , english and a little bit french so sorry if my english is so bad ,
    i was trying to say if someone is going to work on porting woodr4 to the r4ultra ?
     
  9. RoMee

    Member RoMee ??

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,316
    Location:
    ??
    Country:
    United States
    NO, it would be much easier to port akaio but normmatt would never allow that

    just use akaio 1.8.1 since they use the same skins anyway
     
  10. eosia
    OP

    Member eosia GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    158
    Country:
    United States
    who is normantt and why he would never allow that ?
     
  11. Sausage Head

    Banned Sausage Head Lord Sausage LXIX

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,677
    Location:
    alanjohn check ur pm
    Country:
    Netherlands
    He is the creator of akAIO.
    But he doesn't make WOOD R4, so why would he argue with porting it?
     
  12. AlanJohn

    Member AlanJohn くたばれ

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    3,425
    Location:
    Canada,New Jersey
    Country:
    Ukraine
    Because he probably doesn't wan't to work with cheap clones...
     
  13. eosia
    OP

    Member eosia GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    158
    Country:
    United States
    but if other person want to work on it
    cant they ?
     
  14. Zorua

    Zorua Newbie

    Why would someone work on porting wood if AKAIO and ysmenu work on it? You're just making useless demands now.
     
  15. MaxNuker

    Member MaxNuker GBATemp's Official Shinigami Substitute

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    614
    Location:
    Portugal
    Country:
    Portugal
    stop trolling, just use AKAIO or YSMenu -.-
     
  16. AlanJohn

    Member AlanJohn くたばれ

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    3,425
    Location:
    Canada,New Jersey
    Country:
    Ukraine
    If you REALLY want WOOD then just install a WOOD theme on AKAIO, you won't get any closer...
     
  17. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,824
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Buy an R4i Gold, there problem solved
     
  18. Zorua

    Zorua Newbie

    The point of the thread was to make Wood work on R4 Ultra....
     
  19. MaxNuker

    Member MaxNuker GBATemp's Official Shinigami Substitute

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    614
    Location:
    Portugal
    Country:
    Portugal
    or a m3i zero [​IMG] seeing it can use the quad boot :b

    but yeah an ak2i would be better or a r4i gold
     
  20. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,824
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I won't really rely on buying an M3i Zero now since you will more than likely get the crappy gmp z003, which locked out The Quad-Boot
    Also Wood doesn't work on Acekard 2i
     

Share This Page