R4 staying at the laoding screen....

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by Sora Master2.0, Nov 14, 2008.

Nov 14, 2008
  1. Sora Master2.0
    OP

    Member Sora Master2.0 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    104
    Country:
    United States
    I have a REAL r4 and a 4gb sandisk micro sd card.
    I have the newest firmware, it didn't come with the disk but I think the firmware gave me everything. I put it in, and it stays at the loading screen. Any ideas?
     


  2. stonefry

    Member stonefry GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2006
    Messages:
    172
    Country:
    United States
    Perhaps you R4 does not support SDHC, which you micro sd certainly is.
     
  3. Sora Master2.0
    OP

    Member Sora Master2.0 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    104
    Country:
    United States
    Actually, I guess it was a fake. I got the firmware 1.21 which is for this one or something.
     
  4. Reaper

    Member Reaper Tͩ͒ͥ̈́ͧ̓͑̆̂

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    United States
    It's supposed to be 1.18
     
  5. Gordon Borwn&#39

    Newcomer Gordon Borwn&#39 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The latest firmware there is the R4 is the 1.18 firmware. But what I think is the problem is that you're using a 4gb card and the R4 can only support up to 2gb. I should know. I made the same mistake.
     
  6. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Did you get a box with it? There should be a website address on it somewhere.
     
  7. Smuff

    Member Smuff Fossilized Gamer

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2006
    Messages:
    1,024
    Location:
    By the sea
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The R4 only supports MicroSD cards up to 2 Gig.
    No SDHC support.
    Firmware is 1.18 (latest and probably last official software update)
    Website is www.r4ds.cn
     
  8. back2back

    Newcomer back2back Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United States
    No SDHC support.??!
    This in fact is not true. A new R4card confirms this.

    If you look for R4-English-1.20, then copy all of the files onto your desktop....
    Put the card into the reader
    Locate the drive in my computer ;Drive A,B,C...ect:
    Format the card (important)
    Once format is done,just put back together as a new install (files the lot inc: v:1.20)

    This should be it.
     
  9. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No, what you just posted and claimed as a fact is not true. The oifficial R4 does not, can not and will not support SDHC Some of the many many many counterfeit R4s do. Which is what you're promoting. The one's that support SDHC are not, will not and can not ever be official R4s.
     
  10. back2back

    Newcomer back2back Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United States
    Tell you what mate: tell it to the birds...
    Do some homework cause i got one friday gone.

    R4 SDHC on the lable.

    Loading screen differs from my other one as we have a few.

    Anyway mate try that one ok!!

    http://www.ndslr4.com/download-en.htm
     
  11. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No matter how many times you claim it's an official product it won't make it true. It's a counterfeit card made by a company other than the R4 team. It's like saying that jeans with a Levi label are real Levi's, even if they were made by bootleggers.

    edit : I don't need to look at the site, it's been posted 1000 times before by people claiming it's "the new real R4, honest guvnor, no funny clones here". It's a counterfeit card, simple as.
     
  12. back2back

    Newcomer back2back Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United States
    So..
    What r you saying..?
    This site is not an original R4 site & not to be trusted....?
    Is that it..?

    Tell you what....
    I'll wait for you to get back to me with an answer then....
     
  13. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    That's pretty much it. The site is not run or owned by the R4 Team. It's exactly the same as the R4-III, R4 Deluxe, R4 Upgrade, R4Team.com and many other clones. Try reading this thread

    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=946...p;#entry1270300

    and you'll learn all about the fakes/counterfeits/clones that are floating around.
     
  14. back2back

    Newcomer back2back Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United States
    What ever's clever.
    Fake apples ...fake grapes, jeans or cards..all works for me.

    Im not here to discuss whats fake or not the guy wanted to get his system working, so i replyed.

    If you have a problem with fakes..well thats not my problem.

    Tell it to the judge, what do i care...black cards white ones blues or yellow what does it matter as long as it plays games right.

    Im not condonig anything just here to help the guy.
    Im not here to argue with the devil,... so im out.

    I'll let you have the last word 'cause i know how much you love it.
     
  15. DarkRey

    Member DarkRey still transfoooorming.... with sum lags!

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2007
    Messages:
    983
    Location:
    Rotating around Toni
    Country:
    Croatia
    ahh im here trolley mate!!
    so you are saying that having sex with a doll is same as with a real thing?


    use the search button and you will find a lot of post stating all the r4ds clones
     
  16. back2back

    Newcomer back2back Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United States
    I think you should get out more.

    Where who mentioned sex.

    Muppet.

    Whats ur mentality.?
     
  17. Smuff

    Member Smuff Fossilized Gamer

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2006
    Messages:
    1,024
    Location:
    By the sea
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Seriously mate - you have a fake card/clone

    It's an inescapable fact - however badly you wish for it not to be.

    Don't take it personally - we're not "out to get you" or anything - just telling you how it is.
     
  18. Edragon

    Member Edragon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Messages:
    210
    Country:
    Australia
  19. DarkRey

    Member DarkRey still transfoooorming.... with sum lags!

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2007
    Messages:
    983
    Location:
    Rotating around Toni
    Country:
    Croatia
    they are the real r4ds pic but its been photoshopped
    the real r4ds logo doesnt say "sdhc".

    and if you look at the "r4ds sdhc functonality" icon (down the page) you can see clearly that its been photoshopped.
     
  20. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I think what edragon means is that clicking on the thumbnails brings up a different picture. Try clicking on the cart pic, it brings up a picture of the real R4 minus the SDHC logo.
     

Share This Page