Hacking r4 sdhc

soccerboy169

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
i wanted to update the cheat file and i got it from this site http://cheats.gbatemp.net/ i tried the CHEAT file and didnt work then i put the USERCHEAT file and it did but some games are not showing cheats even tho it says updated games such as worms 2 and resident evil has cheats on them..can someone tell me what i am doing wrong and thank you

TrolleyDave

Philosolosophising
Former Staff
Trophies
XP
Country
The R4DS has a terrible cheat system with bugs in it. You need to look up R4CCE, which is a cheat file editor, and remove a bunch of games from the file. Basically remove all the ones you never play. Or switch over to YSMenu as the cheat system works fine in it.

soccerboy169

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
ok i will try it out i am a such a noob right now when it comes to the r4 and im sry about that and it wasnt naming the file wrong just to many games n the file so i deleted some of the games and it work

TrolleyDave

Philosolosophising
Former Staff
Trophies
XP
Country
soccerboy169 said:
ok i will try it out i am a such a noob right now when it comes to the r4 and im sry about that and it wasnt naming the file wrong just to many games n the file so i deleted some of the games and it work

Which version of the R4 do you have?

TrolleyDave

Philosolosophising
Former Staff
Trophies
XP
Country
There's so many versions of the R4 SDHC it's hard to tell just from the name! YSMenu doesn't work on them all which is why I asked/ Honestly tho, give YSMenu a try - if it works it'll save you alot of hassle with cheats and game compatibility.

soccerboy169

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
i gave it a try and didnt work followed the directions from 2 different websites and youtube and didnt work i put back the version that i had from what i had before and now cheats dont want to work ugh

TrolleyDave

Philosolosophising
Former Staff
Trophies
XP
Country