r4 sdhc

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by soccerboy169, Sep 21, 2009.

Sep 21, 2009

r4 sdhc by soccerboy169 at 12:16 AM (1,722 Views / 0 Likes) 15 replies

  1. soccerboy169
    OP

    Newcomer soccerboy169 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United States
    i wanted to update the cheat file and i got it from this site http://cheats.gbatemp.net/ i tried the CHEAT file and didnt work then i put the USERCHEAT file and it did but some games are not showing cheats even tho it says updated games such as worms 2 and resident evil has cheats on them..can someone tell me what i am doing wrong and thank you
     
  2. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The R4DS has a terrible cheat system with bugs in it. You need to look up R4CCE, which is a cheat file editor, and remove a bunch of games from the file. Basically remove all the ones you never play. Or switch over to YSMenu as the cheat system works fine in it.
     
  3. Depravo

    Global Moderator Depravo Jaded curmudgeon

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    5,076
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Did you read the 'Important notice' part on the cheat download page?
     
  4. soccerboy169
    OP

    Newcomer soccerboy169 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United States
    ok thank you very much thought i did something wrong and what is YSMenu? and yes i did
     
  5. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It's a replacement firmware for the R4, it has more up to date patching techniques and a working cheat system plus some other bonus features like 3-in-1 support. If you want to try it out I recommend this thread here

    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=103879
     
  6. Squirps

    Member Squirps Official Squirps of GBATemp.netâ„¢

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    187
    Location:
    The corner in that dark alley.
    Country:
    United States
    Did you rename the file to USRCHEAT.dat (CAPS not necessary)? That may be the problem...
     
  7. soccerboy169
    OP

    Newcomer soccerboy169 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United States
    ok i will try it out i am a such a noob right now when it comes to the r4 and im sry about that and it wasnt naming the file wrong just to many games n the file so i deleted some of the games and it work
     
  8. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Which version of the R4 do you have?
     
  9. soccerboy169
    OP

    Newcomer soccerboy169 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United States
    i have r4 sdhc V. 1.26 and im having so many problems trying to activate a cheat
     
  10. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    There's so many versions of the R4 SDHC it's hard to tell just from the name! YSMenu doesn't work on them all which is why I asked/ Honestly tho, give YSMenu a try - if it works it'll save you alot of hassle with cheats and game compatibility.
     
  11. soccerboy169
    OP

    Newcomer soccerboy169 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United States
    i gave it a try and didnt work followed the directions from 2 different websites and youtube and didnt work i put back the version that i had from what i had before and now cheats dont want to work ugh
     
  12. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Did you use R4YSauto? And when you told it to build the file did you select "Clone"? Do you have a box for your R4? If you do can you post the website it says to use, it's easier to identify the cart that way.
     
  13. soccerboy169
    OP

    Newcomer soccerboy169 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United States
    and i did use R4YSauto and did press clone here is the website i got it from my camera is broken so hope this helps


    http://www.gamekool.com/r4-sdhc-revolution...6fq1m0975svcau1

    just found out from this site that will help with this

    List of r4 clones that ysmenu DOES NOT work on:
    1. R4 Neo.
    2. R4 SDHC.
     
  14. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Right, I know which one that is. YSMenu won't work on it unfortunately. [​IMG] It's the latest one that's manafactured by M3. I'm surprised about the cheat bug tho, it doesn't use the original R4 firmware or a hack of it. Try installing the firmware again but download the usrcheat.dat file from the GBAtemp cheat database. Then copy that into the folder where cheats are supposed to go, that might work.
     
  15. soccerboy169
    OP

    Newcomer soccerboy169 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United States
    ok now it works...i reformated the sd card and put it in the firmware and the games back in and it works thank you very much for the help
     
  16. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No probs!
     

Share This Page