Hacking R4 SDHC help

DethDonald

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hello, I am new to this and need some help. I just bought a R4 SDHC for pretty cheap, it was a bit of an impulse buy. But now I'm looking at all the firmware that I can use, what I didn't realize was how limited I am. I wanted to use Wood but then I learned that the R4 SDHC was a clone and couldn't run this (right?). Then I read some conflicted messages about if I could use YSmenu. So what I'm asking is what firmware should I use, where to get it, and if there are any guides that describe how to install/use it.

Thanks guys, hopefully this isn't a common question that gets asked every few days.

DethDonald

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Is there a guide somewhere on how to set it up for R4 SDHC?

Thanks for answering my stupid questions.

Sorry for the double post but this claims that Wood does work on R4 SDHC http://gbatemp.net/t221023-wood-r4-for-clones? . Theres so many damn contradictions on this site, now you understand why I'm so confused. Can someone confirm that Wood does or doesn't work and if this is the best choice for my card.

DethDonald

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
So technicaly it works but is in an early stage? I think I understand now but I must ask again, what firmware is suggested for me to use YSMenu or this Wood for clones project.

hundshamer

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
What's the web adress on the cart/box. Depending on which one it is there are some decent clones that are still updated for newer games.

DethDonald

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States