R4 SDHC Error?

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by X3Flame, Feb 2, 2009.

Feb 2, 2009

R4 SDHC Error? by X3Flame at 10:16 PM (3,186 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. X3Flame
    OP

    Newcomer X3Flame Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Location:
    Under your Bed
    Country:
    Canada
    Hey guys,


    I just turned on my DS with the fake R4 SDHC + 4GB MicroSDHC + Fake R4 kernel 1.24 and it loads fine but then it says "Error System Files Are Damaged, Please Reinstall the System Files" What should I DO?

    Thanks.

    (P.S) I have reinstalled the R4 kernel 1.24 and it still says the error! [​IMG]
     
  2. sweenish

    Member sweenish GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    704
    Location:
    WA
    Country:
    United States
    so, formatting the card never entered the mind?
     
  3. X3Flame
    OP

    Newcomer X3Flame Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Location:
    Under your Bed
    Country:
    Canada
    Yes! Thank you sweenish...

    I formatted my card and everything works fine now,

    Thanks so much
     
  4. Lyker

    Newcomer Lyker Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2009
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    Sweden
    Hey X3Flame.

    I have the same setup as you R4 sdhc + 4 gb microSB sdhc
    I tried 1.24 and 1.25 from r4super.com and r4sdhc.com (slow site)
    I have no luck running homebrew. The only version I can run homebrew with is 1.23

    Is it working for you with the others?
     
  5. X3Flame
    OP

    Newcomer X3Flame Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Location:
    Under your Bed
    Country:
    Canada
    Yes, like sweenish suggested earlier, try formatting your card.

    It worked fine for me.

    (If you dont want to lose all of your save data and you games and all your homebrew etc, just copy and paste them into a folder on you desktop, make sure you include all the files that you want to keep. Then go to My Computer and right click on your Removable Disk, It should give you an option to format the card. Format it and then copy and paste all of the files that you had on your R4 from the new folder that you created on your desktop, into the root of your card. Everything should be working fine now. [​IMG]


    DONT FORGET TO REDOWNLOAD THE SYSTEM FILES AND DROP THEM INTO THE ROOT OF YOUR CARD (DONT USE THE ONES YOU CURRENTLY HAVE ON YOUR R4)!!!!!

    Heres where I got them, (Currently using V 1.24)

    http://www.yallcenter.com/r4-sdhc-v1.24-kernel-english.html
     

Share This Page