R4 Menu

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by zulu12, Feb 4, 2010.

Feb 4, 2010

R4 Menu by zulu12 at 9:40 PM (1,179 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. zulu12
    OP

    Newcomer zulu12 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Country:
    United States
    Hello Everyone,

    Is there anyway that we can modify R4 Menu? I want to modify the Game ICON to load a homebrew NDS file......For example, I want to click on the game icon and it will load up dscovery.nds?

    Thank You
     
  2. spinal_cord

    Member spinal_cord Knows his stuff

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2007
    Messages:
    2,871
    Location:
    somewhere
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  3. zulu12
    OP

    Newcomer zulu12 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Country:
    United States
    Spinal - Thank You very much......

    However, is this still retain the R4 main menu with 3 ICONS when I turn on my DS.....which has Game, Multimedia and Setting?
     
  4. sfg

    Member sfg GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    299
    Country:
    United States
    It's possible to modify the "Media" button to load something else instead of moonshell. I don't think it's possible to modify the "Game" one.
     
  5. spinal_cord

    Member spinal_cord Knows his stuff

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2007
    Messages:
    2,871
    Location:
    somewhere
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    No, it will jump right into DScovered.
     
  6. optiloc

    Newcomer optiloc Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I have had the normal R4 1.18 firmware and the 1.24 unofficial firmware both on my R4.
    You just simply copy the .NDS game/app you want to the root of your sd card and rename it to: _DS_MSHL.NDS. This will make the R4 menu boot the game/app whenever you press the middel "media" button.
    If you download a simple theme then you can change the picture in the middle with a picture of the game/app you like. Just put your themes in a folderstructure named _system_\themes\theme01 and so on.... When you then switch on the DS you got the default load menu, press SELECT and you can select another theme, which will be default from now on.
    This will work, i did so to have DSlibris be my "media" app.
     
  7. House Spider

    Banned House Spider In the GBAtemp attic.

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,282
    Location:
    Dundalk
    Country:
    Ireland
    There is no setting button...
     

Share This Page