R4 HELP!

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by wtfATOM, Jul 19, 2010.

Jul 19, 2010

R4 HELP! by wtfATOM at 6:25 AM (1,045 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

  1. wtfATOM
    OP

    Newcomer wtfATOM Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    United States
    So i turned on my r4 and when i saw my games it looked weird like it had the picture but not the name of the game so I turned my ds off. When i restarted it it said SD/TF card error. Help please?

    BTWI'm using wood 1.09
     
  2. Bluelaserman

    Member Bluelaserman I shoot BLUE LASERS MAN!!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    677
    Location:
    The Land down under.
    Country:
    Australia
    Backup your files onto your PC then Format the MicroSD card. After that put Wood R4 Firmware and try it. If it boots, try putting games onto the MicroSD card and check too see if they work.
     
  3. wtfATOM
    OP

    Newcomer wtfATOM Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    United States
    I tried to but once i put the SD chip into my computer it says my card is not formatted and do i want to reformat. I really do not want to lose any of my files... =/
    any help would be appreciated.
     
  4. denieru7

    Member denieru7 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    287
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Looks like you'll need to do a reformat. Copy all the stuff on your microSD card and reformat it using http://filetrip.net/file.php?id=10976

    EDIT: Ninja'd. If your computer does not recognise it as formatted, you probably don't have any other options. This is why I regularly make a backup of my microSD card.
     
  5. wtfATOM
    OP

    Newcomer wtfATOM Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    United States
    Meaning ill lose all my files? Lol i just saved all my files friday and after that put DQix on it and been playing it ever since friday... I just dont want to restart the whole thing lol even though i did kind of mess up my attributes..
     
  6. Bluelaserman

    Member Bluelaserman I shoot BLUE LASERS MAN!!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    677
    Location:
    The Land down under.
    Country:
    Australia
    Did you try another Card Reader or a different computer? I remember having to try on my 2nd computer as my first one would not read it and wanted me to reformat it.
     
  7. wtfATOM
    OP

    Newcomer wtfATOM Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    United States
    I dont know if the computer would matter because i saved the files on this computer before. Unless that doesnt matter then ill ask my pops for the PW to another comp.
     
  8. Bluelaserman

    Member Bluelaserman I shoot BLUE LASERS MAN!!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    677
    Location:
    The Land down under.
    Country:
    Australia
    Just worth a shot, after all, what do you have to lose [​IMG]
     
  9. wtfATOM
    OP

    Newcomer wtfATOM Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    United States
    Yea I tried it. Didnt work =/ eh... i guess ill be spending tonight training. Thanks anyways guys.
     
  10. wtfATOM
    OP

    Newcomer wtfATOM Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    United States
    So if i reformat sould i put it as FAT 32 or just FAT it was on fat 32 as default i think.
     
  11. Bluelaserman

    Member Bluelaserman I shoot BLUE LASERS MAN!!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    677
    Location:
    The Land down under.
    Country:
    Australia
    R4DS Functionality:
    Supports MicroSD Card, FAT16 or FAT32

    Just read that from the box haha
    Either will be fine.
     
  12. wtfATOM
    OP

    Newcomer wtfATOM Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    United States
    Oh lol thanks bro
     

Share This Page