r4 clone

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by clegion, Jun 1, 2009.

Jun 1, 2009

r4 clone by clegion at 9:48 AM (744 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. clegion
    OP

    Member clegion GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,612
    Country:
    United States
    somehow the website r4new is now closed so i imagine there won't be any updates on the firmware, so what firmware should i use now?, if somehow there's some homebrew/games that doesn't work on my flashcart if you reccomend me the ysmenu could you make something like the r4ys auto but for the clone i am having (i think it's r4 shdc) thanks before
     
  2. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    R4YSauto works for clones as well, there's an option for it when you run it.
     
  3. clegion
    OP

    Member clegion GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,612
    Country:
    United States
    oh it's you again [​IMG] could you tell me which options or describe it in a step by step, i don't want to create a .nds file i want to make a replacement firmware
     
  4. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Sorry mate, you'll have to learn these things by reading the instructions! R4YSauto pretty much holds your hand through the whole process, each step it asks you a question. One of them is if your card is a clone and one of them is if you want it as a firmware. Just try the app out and you'll see how easy it is.
     

Share This Page