R4 cannot read saved files?

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by zikaru, Sep 7, 2008.

Sep 7, 2008

R4 cannot read saved files? by zikaru at 9:31 PM (2,375 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. zikaru
    OP

    Newcomer zikaru Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    I just found out that a game called Digimon World Champion ship came out about a week ago and I figured I should download the Rom. I been downloading Roms for a few months now and I already know how to do it. But when i downloaded this game and put it in my R4 card... and I pressed it to play... It would come up saying

    "The save file couldn't be accesed" blah blah blah

    Anyone know how to fix this?
     
  2. nicky041192

    Member nicky041192 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,433
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hmm... another game that requires the arm7 fix?
    what r4 firmware you using? the latest is 1.18 ONLY
     
  3. zikaru
    OP

    Newcomer zikaru Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Umm... I'm downloaded the 1.18 from R4DS.com... extracted it... and put it in my R4 Folde.r.. but it doesn't seem to work
     
  4. skyman747

    Member skyman747 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2008
    Messages:
    399
    Country:
    United States
    So were you playing it on an Emulator on your computer before you put it on your R4?
     
  5. jagerstaffel

    Member jagerstaffel GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2008
    Messages:
    533
    Country:
    United States
    Um.... you put it in your "R4 Folder"? That uh.... doesn't sound right >_>

    Firmware needs to be in the root of the Micro SD card....

    Wait a minute, in your first post you said you "put it in my R4 card". That must be that clone with built-in memory, that 2GB thing. Hmmm....
     
  6. skyman747

    Member skyman747 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2008
    Messages:
    399
    Country:
    United States
    Nah, I don't think so. I would say I put something in my R4, and I have a legit one.

    What it sounds like is that he was playing the game on a emulator that used a compressed .SAV type. If that was true, you can try using this website to convert it.
     
  7. jagerstaffel

    Member jagerstaffel GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2008
    Messages:
    533
    Country:
    United States
    What you need to remember is that he "downloaded the game" and "put it in his R4", which he most likely didn't have a .sav file to begin with. I say he has yet to try the arm7 fix.
     

Share This Page