R4 3ds problems..

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by KupoTime, Dec 6, 2012.

Dec 6, 2012

R4 3ds problems.. by KupoTime at 2:03 AM (1,520 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. KupoTime
    OP

    Newcomer KupoTime Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Let me start by saying I'm sorry if this has been asked before.

    The people I got my R4 from claimed to have updated it as far possible before shipping it and it has the Metroid Prime Hunters demo icon to it, but when I try to launch it it says to refer to the operations manual and restart the system?

    Did I get a shoddy cart or can I salvage this somehow?
     
  2. Ryupower

    Member Ryupower Brood

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    2,763
    Country:
    United States
    4.5.0-10 U/E/J (3ds fw)

    did come out

    so an update to the card may be need
     
  3. KupoTime
    OP

    Newcomer KupoTime Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    I had R4i 3ds V1.64 is this not the correct download?
     
  4. Ryupower

    Member Ryupower Brood

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    2,763
    Country:
    United States
    look at this

    an update is needed
     
  5. KupoTime
    OP

    Newcomer KupoTime Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    It appears my particular one is blocked. Does this mean there is a possibility of it being usable again in the future or should I move on?
     
  6. chavosaur

    Reporter chavosaur Austin Trujillo

    pip
    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012
    Messages:
    4,666
    Location:
    Huntersville, NC
    Country:
    United States
    The update itself has not yet been released, it will be released very soon. The cards they currently are selling are pre-updated, we just have to wait for the update to be released.
     
  7. KupoTime
    OP

    Newcomer KupoTime Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Will I need another DS to update this one when it comes out then?
     
  8. chavosaur

    Reporter chavosaur Austin Trujillo

    pip
    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012
    Messages:
    4,666
    Location:
    Huntersville, NC
    Country:
    United States
    Yes you will
     
  9. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, 4.5.x just came out like, a day ago.
     

Share This Page