QWERTY Keyboard

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by MLRX, Jul 16, 2010.

Jul 16, 2010

QWERTY Keyboard by MLRX at 4:07 AM (865 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. MLRX
    OP

    Member MLRX GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    378
    Country:
    United States
    Is there any way to make it the default for web browsing rather than the phone keyboard one?
    I don't think its in the system options but is there a plugin or a homebrew app or something?
     
  2. Pavichokche

    Newcomer Pavichokche Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2009
    Messages:
    91
    Country:
    Canada
    With my custom firmware (5.03 GEN-A) I can switch between the "phone" input and a full qwerty keyboard by pressing select (in the text entry screen). I'm sure it's the same in most other CFWs. Try that [​IMG]
     
  3. MLRX
    OP

    Member MLRX GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    378
    Country:
    United States
    you can also do that in ofw 5.03. iwas asking if you can make the qwerty default
     
  4. SifJar

    Member SifJar Not a pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6,022
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If you put it on QWERTY and leave it there, it opens on QWERTY next time you use it. At least, it does for me, and has done since about 5.00.
     
  5. c_house

    Member c_house GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    202
    Location:
    US of A
    Country:
    United States
    I was so glad when they finally patched the firmware to keep the keyboard you selected every time you opened text input. QWERTY is so much better than T9.
     
  6. wrettcaughn

    Member wrettcaughn Misunderstood Moral Elitist

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,785
    Country:
    United States
    only bummer is that it's only available on the official psp web browser, not on the mod that uses the extra RAM
     
  7. MLRX
    OP

    Member MLRX GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    378
    Country:
    United States
    what patched firmware? does m33 or gen have this option?
     
  8. SifJar

    Member SifJar Not a pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6,022
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I think he means Sony added the feature. CFW should have this too as they are all based on OFW which have the feature. As said above, it only works in official browser, not extra RAM mod.
     
  9. MLRX
    OP

    Member MLRX GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    378
    Country:
    United States
    which ofw does that cuz ATM i have ofw 5.03 and it doesnt stay on qwerty
     
  10. SifJar

    Member SifJar Not a pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6,022
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Well, I'm on 6.30 and it does it, but I'm pretty sure it happened for me since they added QWERTY keyboard, which IIRC was 5.00.
     
  11. MLRX
    OP

    Member MLRX GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    378
    Country:
    United States
    idk. it's not working but it doesnt matter so much cuz il be using the extra ram mod 99% of the time.
     

Share This Page