Quick Question on trimming

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by 777kidis777, Jun 18, 2010.

Jun 18, 2010

Quick Question on trimming by 777kidis777 at 12:23 AM (1,088 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. 777kidis777
    OP

    Member 777kidis777 Big Red

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    307
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    Do I use the same trimmer as the R4 for the M3i?
     
  2. Rob_Threat

    Member Rob_Threat GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    128
    Location:
    East Oakland, Califo'nia
    Country:
    United States
  3. 777kidis777
    OP

    Member 777kidis777 Big Red

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    307
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
  4. Porobu

    Member Porobu Gbatemps Shiny Latias

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,042
    Country:
    Spain
    use NDSTokyoTrim
     
  5. sweenish

    Member sweenish GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    704
    Location:
    WA
    Country:
    United States
    i second this. on my initial batch trim, it saved me 9 GB in under 30 seconds.

    i've also never had a ROM issue because of it.
     
  6. Joe88

    Member Joe88 [λ]

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    11,187
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    9GB?!

    how many roms do you have...


    anyway either one will do the exact same thing
    they both trim the exact same amount of stuff

    the m3 one is a bit more light weight and very simple to use and support batch
    tokyotrim however has a ton of options
     
  7. IAmTheRad

    Member IAmTheRad GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2006
    Messages:
    198
    Country:
    Canada
    Tokyotrim has been reliable for me. It even works on the GBA I have on my cart, and no issues have been found yet with it.

    Reliable, and works.
     

Share This Page