Quick question about .iso file

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by arsenal009, Nov 6, 2008.

Nov 6, 2008
  1. arsenal009
    OP

    Newcomer arsenal009 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2008
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    Canada
    Hey guys, I downloaded super monkey ball for wii & uncompressed it to get the .iso file. When i check properties of the .iso, for "type of file" it says "WinRAR archive"
    Also when i double click the .iso file it says "the archive is either in unknown format or damaged"

    Is this normal? Will it sill work if i burn it?

    My friend has a modded wii & i'm going to his house this weekend. I don't want to burn it for nothing.


    Thanks
     
  2. SgtYutz

    Newcomer SgtYutz Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    58
    Location:
    BC CANADA
    Country:
    Canada
    yea, its normal [​IMG]
    at least for me [​IMG]
     
  3. hankchill

    Member hankchill I Pwn n00bs.

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2005
    Messages:
    2,344
    Location:
    Outer Space
    Country:
    Canada
    Wii games are formatted with a filesystem unrecognized by your computer, so it's only normal that the disc image is unreadable/unrecognizable.

    P.S. the RCMP are on their way to your door [​IMG]
     
  4. arsenal009
    OP

    Newcomer arsenal009 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2008
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    Canada
    woah, thanks for the quick response guys!!
     
  5. zerof

    Member zerof GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    602
    Country:
    United States
    I get the same thing trying to open with winrar.
     
  6. haunted6108

    Newcomer haunted6108 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    23
    Location:
    Perth, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Open it with Wiiscrubber if you want to open it otherwise just burn it
     
  7. BIG MOE

    Member BIG MOE ๔*๖ LORD BIG MOE ™

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,253
    Location:
    Wiiland Hills
    Country:
    Syria
    you don't need to open the iso you need to burn the iso to play your game .
     
  8. djtaz

    Member djtaz PM's Full - Wadder Me

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,997
    Country:
    Ireland
    When you installed winrar you selected ISO as one of the files it was to manage.
    So it has taken control of your ISO's now

    Right click on the ISO , select OPEN WITH and from there select Nero or IMGBurn and it should resolve your ISO issues
     

Share This Page