Quick noobie questions

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by Symbolic, Mar 22, 2008.

Mar 22, 2008

Quick noobie questions by Symbolic at 2:06 AM (1,798 Views / 0 Likes) 15 replies

  1. Symbolic
    OP

    Newcomer Symbolic Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    United States
    What's the difference between the SCDS1 and SCDS1 w/SDHC?
     
  2. xcalibur

    Member xcalibur Gbatemp's Chocolate Bear

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    3,166
    Location:
    Sacred Heart
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    SDHC can take microSD's larger than 2GB
     
  3. Symbolic
    OP

    Newcomer Symbolic Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    United States
    Oh hokay...but then what about that psram error?
     
  4. DanTheManMS

    Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,325
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    Both have a chance of getting PSRAM errors. Don't know what the difference in probability is, but they're probably fairly close.
     
  5. Symbolic
    OP

    Newcomer Symbolic Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    United States
    How high is the possibly of the one without the SDHC of getting the psram error? Cause I just ordered one off gameyeeeah and I just read about this error now...so I'm kind of worried...I already had a faulty TTDS, now hopefully not the SCDS1...
     
  6. drtofu

    Newcomer drtofu Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2007
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    United States
    dunno if it helps but I ordered 4 so far and they seem to be ok no problems.
     
  7. ojsinnerz.

    Member ojsinnerz. Damned

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Messages:
    3,152
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    They have a bad batch every now and then, but the newest batch seems to be alright, seeing mine was fine.
     
  8. ChampionTWH

    Newcomer ChampionTWH Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2008
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    United States
    It's easy to fix anyway, psram error is caused by bad contact. A thread with an easy fix is in this section, you can do it without anyone knowing you ever taken the cart apart.
     
  9. Minox

    Supervisor Minox Spytech Employee

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    5,615
    Country:
    Sweden
    Both the v1 and v3 Supercard's has had worse fitting cases than the v2 and they've also had more defects...
     
  10. Nomearod

    Member Nomearod GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2006
    Messages:
    104
    Country:
    Portugal
    I bought a SC ONE SHDC and it was fine till two days ago. I got a PSRAM but it was easily solved.

    I just needed to open the cart and insert some paper in the back. It's working again =)
     
  11. Symbolic
    OP

    Newcomer Symbolic Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    United States
    Well, I bought 2 SCDS1 without the SDHC support...hopefully I don't get that error. >_
     
  12. Minox

    Supervisor Minox Spytech Employee

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    5,615
    Country:
    Sweden
     
  13. Symbolic
    OP

    Newcomer Symbolic Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    United States
  14. Minox

    Supervisor Minox Spytech Employee

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    5,615
    Country:
    Sweden
  15. Symbolic
    OP

    Newcomer Symbolic Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    United States
    Oh thank you! Oh wells. I also bought me a CycloDS, also how do you skin the SCDS?
     
  16. Minox

    Supervisor Minox Spytech Employee

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    5,615
    Country:
    Sweden
    Just replace the images in the scshell folder with new ones (.bmp 24bits and same size if you're making your own skins)
     

Share This Page