1. returnofmastercrazyhand

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2014
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    I am using USBloaderGX, but it won't recognize the usb port 2. I can't use port 1 because it broke off a while back, and I do not know how to get it to use port 2 instead of 1.
     
  2. Skullbash2000

    Skullbash2000 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2015
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    United States
    Nintendont loads my GameCube iso's but it freezes at the first screen,all of my iso's!What should I do to play them?
     
  3. Methanoid

    Methanoid GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    113
    Country:
    Backup loaders - I see there are 5 or more of these but the only one currently being developed is GX.






    I want to load Wii and Gamecube images. Does one loader do that or do I need different ones or indeed can I install multiple USB loaders reading the same ISO files?
     
  4. fatherjack

    fatherjack GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    523
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Methanoid
    USB Loader GX and Wiiflow are both capable of running wii and GC, you can install both if you wish sharing the same games to see which you prefer. Both allow integration of GameCube loaders (DML, Devolution, nintendont) you need to read the stickier threads here:
    http://gbatemp.net/forums/wii-backup-loaders.190/

    Happy reading :)
     
  5. pasw

    pasw Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Does anybody know if it's possible to play Gamecube games on a Wii with DIOS MIOS using a Seagate Backup Plus Drive (1TB, usb 3.0) (STDR1000200)? I've tried using a Seagate Expansion Drive before and it didn't work. I just thought I'd ask before formatting my other drive.
     
  6. Xenon Hacks

    Xenon Hacks GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2014
    Messages:
    7,412
    Country:
    United States
    Will a third party controller from lets say gamestop work with USB loader GX or DIOS MIOS
    Sorry if i'm using the wrong terms its been a really long time since i've done any kind of wii modding.
     
  7. gcb

    gcb Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    Brazil
    wiiflow starts nintendont from [color=]scrach[/color] when i select a GC game. same thing as just opening up mintendont from a launcher... what am i doing wrong? also no setting from wiiflow shows up
     
  8. TotalInsanity4

    TotalInsanity4 GBAtemp Supreme Overlord
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2014
    Messages:
    10,811
    Country:
    United States
    In GameCube settings (in WiiFlow), under the Nintendont section, set Autoboot to "On"
     
  9. gcb

    gcb Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    Brazil
    i have no such setting. just spent hours on the wii flow (latest. 4.2 i think) settings... nothing even close to that :(

    i did find auto boot on the nintendont settings...

    one thing i notice while testing that out, everytime i try to start a game from wiiflow, my nintendont settings get reset! all turn to off.

    if i start only from the nintendont channel, the settings remain. but as soon as i try to load via wiiflow, from that point on the settings are gone. doesn't matter if i start from the nintendont channel later on.
     
  10. TotalInsanity4

    TotalInsanity4 GBAtemp Supreme Overlord
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2014
    Messages:
    10,811
    Country:
    United States
    Use this instead. This is Fix94's latest dol, which he keeps pretty consistently updated alongside Nintendont

    As for the settings thing, all external loaders delete the nincfg.bin file (the file that Nintendont uses to store settings)
     
    Margen67 likes this.
  11. gcb

    gcb Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    Brazil
    thanks. but i'm not exactly sure how to use that archive. there is a boot.dol and then some other dirs that i have no clue what to do with. no readme or anything.

    i tried to search but damn, fix94 is all over the place :)

    edit: this is what i followed for my nintendont install btw https://gbatemp.net/threads/nintendont.349258/
     
  12. TotalInsanity4

    TotalInsanity4 GBAtemp Supreme Overlord
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2014
    Messages:
    10,811
    Country:
    United States
    Just replace the boot.dol for your WiiFlow with the one in the 7-zip file
     
  13. gcb

    gcb Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    Brazil
    thanks. i put in the SD card and launched. it is wiiflow 4.2.2-r1076 (will call this one "new"). The one i have installed is 4.2.1-r441 (will call "old")

    with the new version, nintendont crash, every single time. and settings still get reset. old version just reset settings as i said before.

    i think i will just give up and use nintendont for launching my games and live with the ugly UI :) it just sucks to not have everything in the same list...
     
  14. gcb

    gcb Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    Brazil
    Is there any way to copy GC games from the SD to the USB hdd?

    my HDD enclusure is a pain to move around. and my SD is pretty big to load a few new GC backups. is there a easy solution when i want to load new GC games onto the HDD?

    it is such a pain to move my HDD to the PC that i actually tried to backup my discs again when i wanted them on the HDD... even that being 2.5h... but the backup didn't end up in the /game/ dir :/ so i still had to move the hdd out to the PC.

    i'm thinking something like:
    Code:
    1. on PC, move iso to SD:/games/new_game/disc.iso
    2. load SD on wii
    3. boot GC_game_copied.dol :)
    4. it copies SD:/games/new_game/* to the USB1:/games/
    
     
  15. Joe64x

    Joe64x Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Massive noob question:

    I have a game wbfs file (Goldeneye) on my USB, but USBLoaderGX isn't displaying it.

    I have another game wbfs file (SSB Brawl) which works fine. It's been a while since I've put a Wii game on there so I'm not sure if I've done it right.

    Here's how my USB stick looks right now.

    Side info: I don't have it formatted to wbfs (so that I can have both Wii Games and GC games on the stick). But this doesn't seem to be a problem in general; as I said, Brawl works fine.


    Edit: Problem solved. The folder was named incorrectly. Using Wii Backup Manager to transfer the file (rather than Windows Explorer) solved the problem.
     
  16. Espionage724

    Espionage724 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Heh, old post, but figured I'd inquire about this again a few years later.

    Is there any way to load backup Wii images over the network yet? Recently got a NAS that can do SMB, FTP, WebDAV, and AFP.

    It doesn't mean much; but the PS2 has Open PS2 Loader that can load images over the network (via SMB) without problem.
     
  17. Smashbro29

    Smashbro29 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2009
    Messages:
    429
    Country:
    United States
    I had something very interesting happen to me, I loaded Project M over CFG Hooktype AXNEXTFRAME and it went great, but USB Loader GX couldn't do it. Same settings. Any ideas why? I was using an SD bigger than 2GB.

    Interesting development: Tried my SD card in another wii with CFG and loaded Brawl up with cheats and nothing.
     
  18. Marcus McFry

    Marcus McFry Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    United States
    Cant play gc games via wiiflow, what settings/ios do i need to get them to load? (Games are loaded when wiiflow is shown just black screen when i try to play them) any help please
     
  19. migles

    migles All my gbatemp friends are now mods, except for me
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2013
    Messages:
    8,034
    Country:
    China
    you need to install dios mios and\or nintendont, and configure wiiflow to select one that you installed
     
  20. Marcus McFry

    Marcus McFry Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    United States
    I have dios mios but not nintendont installed. Settings are set to default for everything on the wiiflow settings but as stated get black screen when trying to launch a gc game. Not sure which cios is recommended for the wiiflow startup (& for them to load) but a long tedious process for try each cios. If there is a specific one that boots them then great. It would help take a lot of time off my hand from doing individually
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - QUESTIONS, NEWBIE, QUICK