1. Teiko

    OP Teiko Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2016
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Hi there,

    Im using a N3DS XL on 11.1 E and im following palecit guide.
    I launched waithax , one hour later it showed me that the exploit was successful ^_^ !
    After that being done I launched safehax and safehax should load decrypt9...
    But it didnt so I had to reboot and then load waithax again.
    Now im running the exploit again.
    Is this okay or should I stop ?!
    Or what did I wrong ??
    Any help is appreciated because waiting for waithax multiple times is annoying :mellow:.
     
  2. nooby89

    nooby89 A normal member with a stupid alias
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2015
    Messages:
    1,625
    Country:
    Canada
    You can stop waithax
     
    Teiko likes this.
  3. Teiko

    OP Teiko Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2016
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Ok thanks that makes me happy because of the waiting time , but how else should I run decrypt9 for cfw ? :unsure:
     
  4. nooby89

    nooby89 A normal member with a stupid alias
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2015
    Messages:
    1,625
    Country:
    Canada
    Don't use soundhax, use another exploit to execute slowhax & safehax (like steelhax; just download Steel Diver: Sub Wars (free) on the eShop)
     
    Teiko likes this.
  5. Teiko

    OP Teiko Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2016
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Ok no prob I got good old Ocarina of Time hax
     
  6. nooby89

    nooby89 A normal member with a stupid alias
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2015
    Messages:
    1,625
    Country:
    Canada
    Hmmm you can use OOT too, I think but with the latest payload (v2.8)
    But use Steelhax it will be more easy
     
    Teiko likes this.
  7. Teiko

    OP Teiko Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2016
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Ok thanks , btw can I use fasthax or is it still in Alpha ?
     
  8. nooby89

    nooby89 A normal member with a stupid alias
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2015
    Messages:
    1,625
    Country:
    Canada
    In Alpha and I think it's only for New 3DS USA right now.
     
  9. mehmeh11

    mehmeh11 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2016
    Messages:
    198
    Country:
    Peru
    can I use basehax?
     
  10. Teiko

    OP Teiko Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2016
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Yes I think so ^^
     
  11. nooby89

    nooby89 A normal member with a stupid alias
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2015
    Messages:
    1,625
    Country:
    Canada
  12. SmellyPirateMonkey

    SmellyPirateMonkey GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2015
    Messages:
    445
    Country:
    United States
    I read in another thread that a user successfully got into Decrypt9 after 50+ attempts using soundhax.

    I myself am using soundhax for my jpn n3ds and I'm on my 5th try and I'm still trying lol. Hopefully it works because I don't have a Japanese exploit game
     
  13. ShadyGhost

    ShadyGhost Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2016
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    United States
    hey im just ran it on my 2ds using soundhax, and it currently is stuck on Patching arm11.. dont want to mess anything up, should i keep waiting? its been like this for about 20 min and i dont know if its safe to reboot or not.

    any help would be appreciated

    thanks.
     
  14. nooby89

    nooby89 A normal member with a stupid alias
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2015
    Messages:
    1,625
    Country:
    Canada
    He lies. We need to wait 1h with an old 3ds... 1x50 = 50 hours of waiting ? Impossible.
    If he haves a New 3DS, this is possible.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    That's just a homebrew, so yes it's safe.
     
  15. ShadyGhost

    ShadyGhost Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2016
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    United States

    thank you! im going to reboot and try again i guess...ill try redownloading all files to make sure everything is in the right place too
     
    nooby89 likes this.
  16. Teiko

    OP Teiko Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2016
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Apparently people got a fix by having a game card inserted :O

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Im trying waithax now with Tomodachi Life inserted and soundhax as a entry point :yay3ds:
     
    SmellyPirateMonkey likes this.
  17. SmellyPirateMonkey

    SmellyPirateMonkey GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2015
    Messages:
    445
    Country:
    United States
    I don't know if it was inserting a game cart or just the fact that I tried like 7 or 8 times but safehax finally launched Decrypt9 for me.

    11.0 jpn n3ds via soundhax & waithax in case anyone was wondering
     
  18. MuratTemp

    MuratTemp GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2016
    Messages:
    102
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    In German!(Because He's german) Der 3ds.guide wurde geupdated,eine Karte muss drin sein,und du kannst den Safehax+Fasthax benutzen,ich hatte einen Old3ds und es hat sofort geklappt,Viel Glück noch.
     
  19. theplumber

    theplumber Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Did you use a JPN game cart or USA game cart? I'll be doing this myself with a new JPN N3DS soon too.
     
  20. SmellyPirateMonkey

    SmellyPirateMonkey GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2015
    Messages:
    445
    Country:
    United States
    USA game cart
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Question, safehax, waithax