question about the supercard and the dsi

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by kbf, Sep 24, 2010.

Sep 24, 2010
  1. kbf
    OP

    Member kbf GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    508
    Country:
    Canada
    Hi I have a dsi XL and have a ds one super card, Just to try I put it in my xl and got an error. I figured. But I was wondering can I somehow update my card or put something on it so it will work on my XL or will I need to buy a new flashcart? :/
     
  2. RoMee

    Member RoMee ??

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,316
    Location:
    ??
    Country:
    United States
  3. kbf
    OP

    Member kbf GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    508
    Country:
    Canada
    so just to confirm(sorry I am a bit slow)

    I have a ds one, I used it for the DS LITE not the dsi, but it will not work in my xl will this update make it so it will work in my XL?
     
  4. kbf
    OP

    Member kbf GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    508
    Country:
    Canada
    also incase it matters my dsi XL is version 1.4 U


    er....usb UPDATER? I don't have one...from the picture anyway, I do have micro sd card readers though and a white one that came with mine...does it matter though?



    http://www.flashlinker-shop.com/images/dsone_sdhc2.jpg


    this is my flashcart just to double check.
     
  5. kbf
    OP

    Member kbf GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    508
    Country:
    Canada
    can someone please tell me if I need that special USB drive or not?
     
  6. Issac

    Member Issac Mini-mod

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2004
    Messages:
    4,454
    Location:
    Sweden
    Country:
    Sweden
    EDIT: duh, after a few shots of vodka I can't read... disregard this!
     
  7. RoMee

    Member RoMee ??

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,316
    Location:
    ??
    Country:
    United States
    There's 2 different DSone

    the one you have is DSone, and it won't work on DSi. Only DS and DS lite

    the other one is the DSonei, see pic
    http://www.faciledsi.com/images/supercard_ds_one.jpg
    notice the (i) right under "ONE"
    this one will work on DSi

    so, after looking at the pic you provided, looks like yours won't work on DSi
     
  8. kbf
    OP

    Member kbf GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    508
    Country:
    Canada
    I don't know if this matters but when i upgraded the firmware it says something like dsi one or something like when I start it up and has a blue backround.
     
  9. RoMee

    Member RoMee ??

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,316
    Location:
    ??
    Country:
    United States

Share This Page