1. Argentlan

    OP Argentlan GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Messages:
    236
    Country:
    Brazil
    I have a old3ds USA
    I was planning to buy a japanese n3ds and change it region with this guide https://3ds.guide/region-changing

    I understand that it turns the n3ds completely into a USA one
    so can I just transfer my system from o3ds to it?

    EDIT: I already buyed so now...

     
    Last edited by Argentlan, Mar 23, 2017
  2. Alex4U

    Alex4U i like pancakes
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2016
    Messages:
    1,209
    Country:
    Mexico
    If you convert thar JAP 3DS to USA, you'll have a usa console, both will be usa. So you can do System Transfer. And yep,you can system transfer with any 3ds model.
    New > Old (2ds, 3ds) or viceversa
     
    Argentlan likes this.
  3. Argentlan

    OP Argentlan GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Messages:
    236
    Country:
    Brazil
    that's nothing about my case but I think we can't transfer from new to old 3ds
    are you sure about that?
    anyway thanks for the reply :)
     
  4. Alex4U

    Alex4U i like pancakes
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2016
    Messages:
    1,209
    Country:
    Mexico
    Yes, you can.
     
  5. KunoichiZ

    KunoichiZ GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2012
    Messages:
    8,830
    Country:
    United States
    You can't go from New to Old; only Old to New, New to New, Old to Old. Don't spread false information.
     
    Last edited by KunoichiZ, Mar 24, 2017
    Quantumcat and Argentlan like this.
  6. CyHo

    CyHo Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2016
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    Malaysia
    No you can't, Only system transfer Old-New, Old -Old, and New-New
     
  7. AecdArmy

    AecdArmy Biscuit#0001
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    505
    Country:
    Australia
    There is no New to Old. You can only do New to New | Old to Old | Old to New
     
  8. KunoichiZ

    KunoichiZ GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2012
    Messages:
    8,830
    Country:
    United States
    That's for reiterating what was already reiterated.
     
  9. Alex4U

    Alex4U i like pancakes
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2016
    Messages:
    1,209
    Country:
    Mexico
    Iwtf really?
     
  10. KunoichiZ

    KunoichiZ GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2012
    Messages:
    8,830
    Country:
    United States
    Yes really. This has been known since the n3DS's first release.
     
  11. Argentlan

    OP Argentlan GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Messages:
    236
    Country:
    Brazil
    Ok, but is that right that I can do systransfer on a changed region new3ds? ^^"
     
  12. Alex4U

    Alex4U i like pancakes
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2016
    Messages:
    1,209
    Country:
    Mexico
    Yes, make sure it's region changed with 3DSident
     
  13. Argentlan

    OP Argentlan GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Messages:
    236
    Country:
    Brazil
    I'm following this guide that was updated yesterday https://3ds.guide/region-changing
    but when I finished the section III it won't boot :unsure:

    I'm on N3DS Jap 11.3 with luma a9lh

    what is it for?
     
    Last edited by Argentlan, Mar 23, 2017
  14. Sora Takihawa

    Sora Takihawa GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2015
    Messages:
    3,550
    Country:
    Germany
    and eshop wont work after regionchange
     
  15. Argentlan

    OP Argentlan GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Messages:
    236
    Country:
    Brazil
    Actually maybe..
     
    Last edited by Argentlan, Mar 23, 2017
  16. Sora Takihawa

    Sora Takihawa GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2015
    Messages:
    3,550
    Country:
    Germany
    now i know. thanks
     
    Argentlan likes this.
  17. I_AM_L_FORCE

    I_AM_L_FORCE Unban me from Discord
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2015
    Messages:
    1,050
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    May I just point out that the N3ds will lose eshop access. You're better off just dumping saves etc, and just redownloading the games on the N3ds whilst keeping it a Jap N3ds
     
  18. Argentlan

    OP Argentlan GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Messages:
    236
    Country:
    Brazil
    Can I play online different region games?
     
  19. I_AM_L_FORCE

    I_AM_L_FORCE Unban me from Discord
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2015
    Messages:
    1,050
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yep, provided you have a CFW like Luma or Corbenik
     
  20. karikatourea

    karikatourea Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2017
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    Greece
    Hello, I know this is a pretty old thread, but I have a similar question and I didn't know whether I should open a new one.
    I bought a USAian o3DS XL, I think I'd like to region change it in order to system transfer my europian account. I can't use eShop anyways.
    So, is it confirmed that after the region change I'm gonna be able to system transfer? Do my puzzle swap progress and such move with it? Because it's the only reason I think it's worth the trouble.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Transfer, System, Region