psx4all help

Discussion in 'iPhone, iPod & iPad' started by Joktan, Sep 14, 2010.

Sep 14, 2010

psx4all help by Joktan at 3:06 AM (3,001 Views / 0 Likes) 18 replies

  1. Joktan
    OP

    Member Joktan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    665
    Location:
    In a big mansion...in Rancoon
    Country:
    United States
    ok so i decided i wanted to rip my ff7 and put it on my ipod touch. i know you need a bio to run it and i was wondering if it matters what one it was. i have scph7502. will that work?if so whats a good program to rip psx iso?
    thanks guys:)
     
  2. Joktan
    OP

    Member Joktan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    665
    Location:
    In a big mansion...in Rancoon
    Country:
    United States
    I know the answer to my first question now.does anyone know of a freeware iso ripper?thanks
     
  3. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    ~Nevermind.
     
  4. PeregrinFig

    Member PeregrinFig A miserable little pile of secrets

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    667
    Location:
    Michigan
    Country:
    United States
    Alcohol 52% is great for ripping PSX games. Just use the Playstation mode and 8X (or slower) speed. You could also use Alcohol 120%, but 52% is freeware and if you only want it to rip your PSX games, it'll do the job nicely. (I used to do quite a bit of PSX emulation with my old CDs so I've personally tested this)
     
  5. Joktan
    OP

    Member Joktan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    665
    Location:
    In a big mansion...in Rancoon
    Country:
    United States
    i tried Alcohol 52% and i kept having errors...the disk works fine in my ps1 idk why it doesnt work on there..guess i am not meant to have a psx emulator.
     
  6. Thoob

    Member Thoob LOLmonade.

    Joined:
    May 28, 2009
    Messages:
    1,126
    Location:
    Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Why not download the iso? [​IMG]
     
  7. Joktan
    OP

    Member Joktan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    665
    Location:
    In a big mansion...in Rancoon
    Country:
    United States
    my network is not a private one so anything that i download the people at my isp see so i dont want any trouble with them about it.i do own the game i just dont want to have to deal with them. maybe i will download the iso when i am in st lous...is it against the rules to ask for a repo? i just want to know.
     
  8. PeregrinFig

    Member PeregrinFig A miserable little pile of secrets

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    667
    Location:
    Michigan
    Country:
    United States
    I had a similar problem, where some of my old discs appeared to be just damaged enough to get an error midway through the ripping process. You're probably better off downloading the ISOs. Also, I'm not sure if I understand what you mean when you say you aren't on a private network. If you just have a standard ISP (for example, my internet is through AT&T) then it is very highly unlikely they'd even care that you downloaded a 13-year-old game for an obsolete console. Heck, they usually don't care when you download newer stuff. Seriously, you should see how much I've downloaded over the past year, and AT&T has yet to contact me for any reason.
     
  9. Joktan
    OP

    Member Joktan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    665
    Location:
    In a big mansion...in Rancoon
    Country:
    United States
    I live in a place where Internet is either dialup or satellite Internet.so I don't have a reg provider.mines a small local based one that when they installed in said this is not a privat network they can see everything you do at the base(about 27 miles from
    My house) so I just don't chance it at home.when I downloaded ds roms I went to my library and used there Internet.so I might do that to download my iso or go to another place with unlocked wifi.
     
  10. Joktan
    OP

    Member Joktan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    665
    Location:
    In a big mansion...in Rancoon
    Country:
    United States
    Ok so I got a new problem now.I got a copy of final fantasy 7 disc one and placed it in the psx folder an it doesn't show up.it's in bin format.
     
  11. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
  12. Joktan
    OP

    Member Joktan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    665
    Location:
    In a big mansion...in Rancoon
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you:)I will be tryin that as soon as possible:)
     
  13. Joktan
    OP

    Member Joktan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    665
    Location:
    In a big mansion...in Rancoon
    Country:
    United States
    ok so new problem(man this is alot of stuff goin wrong) ok so the download i got had two files labeled
    Final Fantasy VII [NTSC-U] [Disc1of3] [SCUS-94163].bin.ecm
    and
    Final Fantasy VII [NTSC-U] [Disc1of3] [SCUS-94163].cue
    i put the first one into the bin2iso program and it worked to my knowledge.i put it on my ipod touch and it showed up.i have the permission set to 0755 on my bio.
    and when i try to start it nothing happens.it just stays on the black screen.any help guys?
     
  14. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    ... that's not a .bin, that's an .ecm.

    http://www.neillcorlett.com/ecm/

    Use that to convert back to BIN, then from BIN to ISO with the tool I linked earlier.
     
  15. Joktan
    OP

    Member Joktan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    665
    Location:
    In a big mansion...in Rancoon
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you.I hope it works this time.so ok so convert the emc to bin then bin to iso?
     
  16. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
  17. Joktan
    OP

    Member Joktan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    665
    Location:
    In a big mansion...in Rancoon
    Country:
    United States
    Ok so I ran the unecm and got a bin.then I converted to iso using bin2iso then I put it on my iPod.I got two files one ended bin.iso and the other iso.when I try loading both it just stays at a black screen.do I need to change the permisson on the iso? the iso is not the problem becasue i tried it on my emulator on my pc.idk whats goin on i have the right bio set to 755 and my iso are set to 755. i have the bio in the psx4all folder and in the psx roms folder...please help me.i really want this working before my vaction,
     
  18. Joktan
    OP

    Member Joktan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    665
    Location:
    In a big mansion...in Rancoon
    Country:
    United States
    i mean i have done everything i can think of to get this running.i watched all the guides did everything you gguys herer said and it wont work...could it just not be working becasue of a bad crack?
     
  19. Joktan
    OP

    Member Joktan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    665
    Location:
    In a big mansion...in Rancoon
    Country:
    United States
    I GOT IT TO WORK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! it seems that psx4all reads bin files:)i am so happy:) thanks for all your help:)Gbatemp ROCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!
     

Share This Page