psram errors

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by cura, May 27, 2009.

May 27, 2009

psram errors by cura at 4:17 AM (678 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. cura
    OP

    Newcomer cura Newbie

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Australia
    are all supercards prone to psram errors or is it just the DSi-compatible one? Do they accept returns if this happens?
     
  2. wchill

    Member wchill Resident chillxpert

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,407
    Country:
    United States
    The DSi compatible Supercard DSONEi doesn't use PSRAM... Neither does the original DSONE.
    Only the Slot 2 carts have this problem, and only with GBA games. No they will not accept returns. If you really want GBA compatibility, get an EZIV.
     
  3. granville

    Member granville GBAtemp Goat

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2007
    Messages:
    4,977
    Location:
    Naples, Florida
    Country:
    United States
    All Supercard DS-Ones for the old DSes (phat and lite) can potentially get a PSRAM error. I hadn't heard about the DSi model getting the error, but I guess it does too. Not sure. They should accept returns. If not, complain.
     
  4. cura
    OP

    Newcomer cura Newbie

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Australia
    I don't want GBA compatibility, just a decent card that won't die on me ... Basically been googling and found a lot of complaints about supercards getting this error ... i'm torn between that and a cyclods, which seems about the same but more expensive....
     

Share This Page