PSP with CFW doesn't boot up with Memory Stick?

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by BloodyFlame, Jan 14, 2011.

  1. BloodyFlame
    OP

    Member BloodyFlame GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    361
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    So I recently installed CFW 5.00 and upgraded that to CFW 5.50 + Prometheus 4 on my cousin's PSP. Now, every time the PSP turns on, it won't boot the XMB with the Memory Stick inside. I have to take it out and put it back in. Any help here?
     
  2. xakota

    Member xakota GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    340
    Country:
    United States
    Is your stick still "Magic"? try formatting it.
     
  3. BloodyFlame
    OP

    Member BloodyFlame GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    361
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    It's not in "Magic" state right now. It never was.
     
  4. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    IIRC an earlier release of Gen D3 had a bug related to that. Run the installer for Gen D3 FINAL, then install RProme-4 again.
     
  5. BloodyFlame
    OP

    Member BloodyFlame GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    361
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    Since I already have a previous version of D3 installed, will it cause any problems if I run the FINAL one?
     
  6. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    No, the D3 installers do a full flash (which is why you need to re-apply Prome-4).
     
  7. BloodyFlame
    OP

    Member BloodyFlame GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    361
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    For some reason, I can't get D3 to work. I would start it up and it would hang, eventually shutting off the PSP.
     
  8. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Start it up with no memory stick?
     
  9. BloodyFlame
    OP

    Member BloodyFlame GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    361
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    Still no luck.
     
  10. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Can you do anything with it?
     
  11. BloodyFlame
    OP

    Member BloodyFlame GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    361
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    I thought that you meant that if I started up D3 Installer Final without the Memory Card(I'm stupid sometimes, forgive me.) But I can access the PSP by booting it up without a memory stick. Sorry for my stupidity.
     
  12. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Ohhh, I misread as well.

    Run hellcat's and flash M33 (tell it to install CFW), then do the D3 Final installer, then Prome-4.
     

Share This Page