PSP Radio Problems

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by hocus-pocus, Aug 30, 2008.

Aug 30, 2008

PSP Radio Problems by hocus-pocus at 5:19 AM (1,909 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

  1. hocus-pocus
    OP

    Newcomer hocus-pocus Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Currently running 4.01 m33-2 and trying to get PSP Radio to work on it.
    Ive got the PSPRadio and PSPRadio% folders in the GAME folder but when i try to run it, I always get this message: The game could not be started. (8002014C)
    Will I have to downgrade in order to get it to work or am I just missing something?
     
  2. Tikker

    Member Tikker GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2007
    Messages:
    652
    Country:
    Canada
    no idea if this helps or not, but it works fine on 3.90
     
  3. pepsibluehawk87

    Member pepsibluehawk87 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 21, 2008
    Messages:
    266
    Location:
    Everywhere yet nowhere
    Country:
    United States
    Try using eloader, or finding an updated version.
     
  4. ganons

    Member ganons GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2005
    Messages:
    1,944
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    try changing kernel
     
  5. DAZA

    Member DAZA Shaun's Mum

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2002
    Messages:
    219
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    what psp radio are you using the one psp supplies or the other pspradio and also do you have normal psp or slim?
     
  6. Ryupower

    Member Ryupower Brood

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    2,763
    Country:
    United States
    use the 3.xx/4.xx version
    NOT THE 1.50 version

    or
    use the one SONY put in the psp

    on the psp go to
    http://pspradio.co.uk/
    you will d/l a nice pspradio app the will work on ANY PSP(even non-CFW)
     
  7. hocus-pocus
    OP

    Newcomer hocus-pocus Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    i'm trying to use the PSP Radio homebrew, not the one that comes with the psp standard. Slim PSP as well. I've been trying to use PSPRadio0.37-Final.
    Ill have to try that site out tho.
     
  8. DAZA

    Member DAZA Shaun's Mum

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2002
    Messages:
    219
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ah, i got phat psp, i know some homebrew doesnt work on new ones and vise versa, best bet is d/l all version and try it, if it doesnt work use the pspradio url provided by Ryupower.. only thing is i think u can only listen to stations provided not 2 sure u can add m3u
     
  9. hocus-pocus
    OP

    Newcomer hocus-pocus Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    guess I'll have to settle for that then. thx for the input.
     
  10. Sstew

    Member Sstew GBAtemp's Grim Reaper.

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,463
    Location:
    Florida
    Country:
    United States
    Needing some help, i got PSP Radio working, but is WPA Personal "Internet security" not supported?

    Doesn't work with my internet, Dont understand why though

    Any Help
     
  11. TanookiSuit

    Member TanookiSuit Game Reviewer/Writer -- formerly Vampire Hunter D

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2004
    Messages:
    2,552
    Location:
    Louisville, KY
    Country:
    United States
    Since my post is getting blown over, are any of you aware if any of these psp net radios being capable of taking in the xm radio band? I saw shoutcast was the basis of some, and shoutcast is AOL and AOL does free streaming of some Xm radio bands.
     
  12. DAZA

    Member DAZA Shaun's Mum

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2002
    Messages:
    219
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i know the homebrew pspradio uses shoutcast as it updates lsiting and you can save your own streams and use them if that helps, i cant quite remember if shoutcast.com works on psp and use it that way.

    As for security, there are a few types to choose from, WPA (psk) WEP ect, you will just need to tinker with it until it does work and as long as your Router / WIFI source accepts the security keys, if you like you can PM me and ill help you out that way
     

Share This Page