PSP popstation help 5.00m33-3

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by acks45, Nov 11, 2008.

Nov 11, 2008

PSP popstation help 5.00m33-3 by acks45 at 4:49 AM (5,633 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. acks45
    OP

    Newcomer acks45 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2008
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Canada
    Ok so i got popstation plugin working on 5.00m33-3 but now i cant seem to figure out where to pu tmy games... i have tried to change the name of psp/game/ to all sorts of things /game500 /game5xx /games etc, but nothing seems to help me find anything that makes the games show up in my XMB. before i updated to 5.00m33-3 i was able to find these programs in psp/game/ but no more


     
  2. War

    Member War Take it easy~

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2007
    Messages:
    5,409
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    Japan
    Your PSX games should be placed like so

    PSP/GAME/[Folder for the game]/game.eboot

    As long as you place them with that structure and make sure the eboot has been properly created, then there should be no problem.
     
  3. acks45
    OP

    Newcomer acks45 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2008
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Canada
    I downloaded the eboot, and it is in PSP:/PSP/GAME/SOTN/EBOOT.PBP but it doesnt show up in my XMB



    edit: テェセフィレsウェレ書ウィンg鵜p員 i mean these files were showing up in 3.71 but when i updated to 5.00 they stopped showing up.
     
  4. War

    Member War Take it easy~

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2007
    Messages:
    5,409
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    Japan
    Upgrading shouldn't make a difference. The game should be placed in PSP/Game/Folder

    Like I said, make sure you have a working eboot. Did you make it yourself, or did you download it? What custom firmware are you running? (5.00m33, I assume?)
     
  5. acks45
    OP

    Newcomer acks45 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2008
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Canada
    5.00m33-3, downloaded it via torrent, it USED to load and give me a ca000005 error, back when i was in 3.71 and could see it. now it is where you pointed it out.. see the thing is though that its not the eboot, because psptube and pspcube also arent showing up and they worked on the old firmware.
     
  6. kobykaan

    Member kobykaan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,994
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    do you have an icon under game that says CORRUPT DATA then you have a folder within a folder you must not have the eboot in a folder that inside another folder or it will not see it and show as corrupt data!

    you could also try adding the 1.50 addon for m33-3

    proper psp games should be in ISO (cso/iso files)

    homebrew etc as above should be in (usb drive letter):/PSP/GAME/name of application/eboot.pbp (here)

    if it comes downloaded in a folder called PSP/GAME/NAME OF APPLICATION/EBOOT.PBP then copy it into the root or main folder it will place the directorys and folders in the correct places for you just choose to overwrite when prompted [​IMG]

    other than that navigate in the downloaded application folder until you get to the folder name eg (PSPTUBE/EBOOT.PBP) then copy the PSPTUBE/EBOOT.PBP file and folder into your GAME folder as above [​IMG]

    PSPTUBE btw is pretty defunct now as you can no longer get/obtain a DEVELOPERS ID [​IMG]
     
  7. xist

    Member xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5,861
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Did SOTN work on 3.71? Perhaps it's just a bad eboot? Also getting new updates from torrents isn't necessarily a good idea. Given that if they worked on 3.71 M33-4 they should also work on 5.00 M33-3 it sounds like you've had a messy firmware update. Why not reflash with Hellcat's Recovery flasher to an earlier firmware and then re-update to 5.00M33-3 using updates from guaranteed sources.
     

Share This Page