psp hacking help

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by Geezuzkhrist119, Apr 23, 2009.

Apr 23, 2009

psp hacking help by Geezuzkhrist119 at 10:46 PM (1,294 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. Geezuzkhrist119
    OP

    Member Geezuzkhrist119 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2008
    Messages:
    138
    Country:
    Canada
    i got a psp slim and i believe that it got a TA-88v1 motherboard. i was reading up on hacking it and i found out that the TA-88v1 motherboard can be hacked but cant create pandora.

    im guessing that means that a pandora battery wont work on it but thats just me guessing so i might be wrong. but if i cant use a pandora battery, how do it hack it?
     
  2. xist

    Member xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5,861
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    What are you basing your knowledge of your mobo version on? And you'll be pleased to know that you're wrong, if you do have that version a Pandora battery will work fine to install CFW. You just can't create a Pandora battery from a standard battery with the soft-mod apps if you have a TA-88v1.
     
  3. Geezuzkhrist119
    OP

    Member Geezuzkhrist119 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2008
    Messages:
    138
    Country:
    Canada
    so the battery i modded is useless?

    im basing my knowledge from pspslimhacks.com in the tutorial section
     
  4. xist

    Member xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5,861
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    There you go i trimmed my first post for you...
     
  5. Golin

    Member Golin GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2007
    Messages:
    201
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    If you can hack it, you can use it, you just can't make Pandora via softmod. Seems like you've already hardmodded it... what's the problem?
     
  6. Geezuzkhrist119
    OP

    Member Geezuzkhrist119 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2008
    Messages:
    138
    Country:
    Canada
    the problem is that i have no clue what im doing

    i got the p battery but the mms programs r being gay and keep saying i dont have enough IPL, i cant find out what ipl means. all the tutorials i been reading r making my head hurt
    im so lost

    i thought hacking a psp would be easier but i was wrong since i have no idea what im doing
     
  7. kobykaan

    Member kobykaan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,994
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    use PANDORA DELUXE tool look on qj.net and use it to format and inject the IPL to your mem stick if its not injected then the PSP will not see it [​IMG]
     
  8. Geezuzkhrist119
    OP

    Member Geezuzkhrist119 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2008
    Messages:
    138
    Country:
    Canada
    i got the program

    do i need to format my card with mspformat?

    cuz i get a message saying that im running vista and mspformat doesnt work on vista blah blah blah
     
  9. Golin

    Member Golin GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2007
    Messages:
    201
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    Vista, huh? I don't know about now, but back when I was hacking my PSP all MMS makers wouldn't work on Vista so I had to use my family computer--the only one left in the house still running XP--to make the MMS. Obviously you can't start hacking without the MMS... so try to find a computer running XP or find an app that works on Vista.
     
  10. Tikker

    Member Tikker GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2007
    Messages:
    652
    Country:
    Canada

    just follow legion's guide (blast processing)

    it's stickied

    if you follow it exactly, it will work
     
  11. themuddaload

    Member themuddaload Creepin' hardcore.

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,099
    Location:
    West of the equator Sex: sure
    Country:
    United States
    um... cant you just run it in compatibility mode?
     
  12. Golin

    Member Golin GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2007
    Messages:
    201
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    One of the legitimate problems with Vista--there are a lot of illegitimate reasons against Vista unfortunately--it is unable to run legacy apps. Even in compatibility mode, Vista is not programmed efficiently enough to run the legacy environment adequately.
     
  13. themuddaload

    Member themuddaload Creepin' hardcore.

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,099
    Location:
    West of the equator Sex: sure
    Country:
    United States
    huh... the only prog i ever had a problem with ran fine in compatability mode.

    New idea:

    take the needed programs and datas, place them on a usb drive, and go to school computers/library computers.
     

Share This Page