romeoondaline

OP
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
Heyy guys okay I have the ver. 2.80 and i already downloaded the downgrader here, but i dunt wanna brick my psp http://rapidshare.com/files/8796614/2.80_-...ngrader_0.1.zip

heres the video
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=48p4JFHICbQ&eurl=

and alot of comments said that it worked soo i amma try now but ill need you guys to help( I dunt trust other forums)
Soo i am a noob on this but i heard that if your PSP bricks there something called the recovery system or somthing but i am not sure
yaypsp.gif

thanx for all help
biggrin.gif

AshuraZro

Belongs in a museum.
Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
The Recover Menus are installed when moving to Custom Firmware. It is irrelevant to this downgrading.

As for the actual process, I cannot speak on it as I have not downgraded a 2.80 PSP, regardless of motherboard model.

I would like to take this opportunity to ask a question of my own now. I've downgraded from 2.00 on an older model and more recently 2.71 on a TA-082. I have a buddy that will be wanting me to downgrade his PSP. It's an older model and while I don't know what firmware it has, it should have anywhere from 2.60 to 2.71. What would I use to downgrade?

lenselijer

Trophies
XP
Country
Netherlands
check the ta-082.jpg that's included in the 2.80 downgrader package.

If you DO have the ta-082 of motherboard you need another downgrader that downgrades to 2.71 and then you can use the ta-082 2.71 downgrader to go back to 1.50

I suggest you read some more before trying to downgrade!

romeoondaline

OP
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
alot of comments are about the downgrader are good i have seen 5 that did say that they bricked there PSP, id really mind brickin my PSP all i would do is get the MOD Chip for it . but i wanna try with out soo

tama_mog

Kupo
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
The common reasons why downgraders brick PSPs =