GBAtemp's Official Keyblade Master™
OP
Trophies
Website
www.youtube.com
XP
Country
United States
First of all, I am really a total newb and new to PSP and planning to buy a PSP-3000 soon...

So my question is that are all version of PSP-3000 hackable yet?
Can someone tell me which one is hackable and which one is not?
And also, where do I purchase one? One that is guaranteed hackable?
(I am looking for a fully hacked PSP one that can boot iso, homebrews, and the likes)

Help will be greatly appreciated!
Thanks guys!

P.S. If this questions has been around for many times.. my apology.. a thread link related to this matter will be appreciated..

Skyline969

MENUdo Afficionado
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
Canada
Yeah, while the PSPs must be hacked in a special way (Pandora doesn't work, and don't you dare try to use Hellcat's Recovery Flasher!) via CFWE or 5.03 GEN-A, they load homebrew, ISOs, and plugins. However, you can only put the PSP in standby (slide the switch up quickly and release compared to a full shutdown which is sliding the switch up and holding it until the PSP turns off). There's no harm in this, as the battery is hardly affected. There's no impact on the battery over 24 hours of continuous standby.

TheDestroyer

OP
Trophies
Website
www.youtube.com
XP
Country
United States
So basically i can buy any PSP 3000 around? Do they all come with 5.03 firmware? In what circumstances would it be above 5.03 firmware? (i.e. because i bought it in a wrong store or because it is the newest? or something like that..)
What if i turned it off instead of stand by? What would happen?
biggrin.gif

And why can't I turn it off? Would i break it?
Are there possible fix for this in the future?