PSP 1000 modding

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by Bently, Dec 17, 2009.

Dec 17, 2009

PSP 1000 modding by Bently at 10:23 PM (1,839 Views / 0 Likes) 23 replies

  1. Bently
    OP

    Member Bently GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Messages:
    495
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    Ok so i was modding my friends PSP 1000 and i was successfully able to mod it to CFW 5.00 M33-6 using the ChickHEN R2 exploit.
    Now the only thing that doesnt work is loading .iso 's and .cso 's, it gives me an error saying "The game could not be started. (80020148)" and read
    around the internet and they say that you need a UMD inside your drive in order for it to work. (P.S: i already configured everything in the recovery menu and still
    stuck..) Anyone have a solution?
     


  2. ProtoKun7

    Global Moderator ProtoKun7 GBAtemp Time Lord Regenerations: 3

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,480
    Location:
    Gallifrey
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Put a UMD in?
     
  3. justinefremlouw

    Member justinefremlouw GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 13, 2009
    Messages:
    254
    Location:
    Chi Town
    Country:
    United States
    change the driver mode into no UMD mode, either m33 driver or sony
     
  4. Bently
    OP

    Member Bently GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Messages:
    495
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    i already tryed changing the driver mode from the select menu & recovery menu.. still has error message.
     
  5. justinefremlouw

    Member justinefremlouw GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 13, 2009
    Messages:
    254
    Location:
    Chi Town
    Country:
    United States
    well, what game is it?
     
  6. Bently
    OP

    Member Bently GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Messages:
    495
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    i tryed Assassins creed and psp minis(FIELD RUNNERS)... let me try a lower fw game ..
     
  7. ZeWarrior

    Member ZeWarrior TheWarrior

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    2,810
    Country:
    Brazil
    What game are you trying to load? You should update to 5.50 GEN-D3
     
  8. Bently
    OP

    Member Bently GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Messages:
    495
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    i dont have a pandora's battery unfortunatly.

    EDIT: or can you udate to 5.50 GEN-D3 without pandora? while in 5.00 M33-6?
     
  9. justinefremlouw

    Member justinefremlouw GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 13, 2009
    Messages:
    254
    Location:
    Chi Town
    Country:
    United States
    yea, looks like you didn't patch the games...just update to GEN-D3, and you should be set...

    EDIT: you don't need pandora at all.
     
  10. Bently
    OP

    Member Bently GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Messages:
    495
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    May i ask how do you update it to GEN-D3 without pandora battery?
     
  11. justinefremlouw

    Member justinefremlouw GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 13, 2009
    Messages:
    254
    Location:
    Chi Town
    Country:
    United States
    1. Download the Gen-D3 pack here: http://www.megaupload.com/?d=4KDA3F74
    2. Extract the files using WINRAR or winzip
    3. Connect Your PSP to the PC via the USB
    4. Copy the file "550.pbp" to the root of your memory stick or ms0:/
    5. Browse the extracted files and Copy the folder named "UPDATE" to your PSP at ms0:/PSP/GAME
    6. Disconnect your PSP from your PC.
    7. Using Your PSP, run XGen Updater for 5.50GEN-D.
    8. Follow the onscreen instructions.

    Make sure you have around 70% of battery at least, if not, plug in your charger as you update.
     
  12. BoxShot

    Member BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Location:
    Middle of the ocean.
    Country:
    United States
    Get the update and 550.pbp it comes with. Put it on your psp. Launch it and flash. Voila!
     
  13. Bently
    OP

    Member Bently GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Messages:
    495
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    do i have to upgrade to OFW 5.50 first?
     
  14. Xoo00o0o0o

    Member Xoo00o0o0o Xoo00o0o0o is in the house

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Messages:
    796
    Location:
    Dallas, TX
    Country:
    United States
  15. Bently
    OP

    Member Bently GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Messages:
    495
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    Crap, i hit the Flash and install OFW 5.50 .. now its 5.50 and i cant revert it back to
    Chickhen or any CFW.. it has a backup in the root how do i run it?
     
  16. BoxShot

    Member BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Location:
    Middle of the ocean.
    Country:
    United States
    You will need a pandora battery now.
     
  17. Bently
    OP

    Member Bently GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Messages:
    495
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    cant i run the backup file?
     
  18. Xoo00o0o0o

    Member Xoo00o0o0o Xoo00o0o0o is in the house

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Messages:
    796
    Location:
    Dallas, TX
    Country:
    United States
    no you can't
     
  19. Bently
    OP

    Member Bently GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Messages:
    495
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    is there a way to soft mod the psp battery to a pandora than back into normal ?
     
  20. BoxShot

    Member BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Location:
    Middle of the ocean.
    Country:
    United States
    Yes but that requires a cfw psp (that can turn normals into pandora) and a battery with rewritable eeprom or whatever.
     

Share This Page