PSP 1000 Connection Error 80410702

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by BlackDave, Apr 1, 2010.

Apr 1, 2010
  1. BlackDave
    OP

    Member BlackDave Official GBATemp "Cleanup Guy"

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009
    Messages:
    913
    Location:
    The Promised Land...
    Country:
    United States
    Like I said I looked up on google and most of the links are people complaining about it but never really an answer


    So this is what happened

    My friend had a PSP-1000 with OFW.
    Another friend hacked his psp to M33-6
    Since the psp has been hacked he gets connection errors:

    FF Dissidia: We can exchange cards but when we want to battle we can't see each other
    Naruto (I forgot which one): When he starts the game and goes on game sharing, he gets an error (80410702). Also if I borrow his game and I become the host and he goes on game sharing, he gets the same error again (80410702)

    Funny thing he can go on the internet browser fine.

    So I unhacked his psp back to 6.20 OFW to see if it would fix but no.

    SOOO I hacked his PSP this time and installed Gen-D2 and still nothing fixed.

    Getting a little pissed cuz it's been a while like that. I want to play against him [​IMG]

    From the research I did on Google it could be a corrupt MAC address but then how could it go on the internet browser fine? [​IMG]

    HELP XD
     
  2. prowler

    Member prowler Sony

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    9,473
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    >Google isn't helping.
    You can't google then.

    Search the PSP error code only. e.g "80410702"
    Results 1 - 10 of about 11,700 for 80410702
     
  3. BlackDave
    OP

    Member BlackDave Official GBATemp "Cleanup Guy"

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009
    Messages:
    913
    Location:
    The Promised Land...
    Country:
    United States
    I even searched on GBAtemp and only one topic came up and the guy was left unanswered....

    I will try again....
     
  4. steve-p

    Member steve-p GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    503
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    could be a corrupt keyvault.
    no real fix for this if it is, it's caused by using a pandora battery.

    i never use a pandora unless the firmware is over 5.03 - better to do it the old way & keep the keyvault intact.
     
  5. BlackDave
    OP

    Member BlackDave Official GBATemp "Cleanup Guy"

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009
    Messages:
    913
    Location:
    The Promised Land...
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG]
     
  6. thiefraccoon

    Member thiefraccoon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2010
    Messages:
    104
    Country:
    United States
    playing with each other locally is ad hoc, different from infrastructure.
    go to menu, setting and change ad hoc channel to same, or auto.

    ...if you haven't tried this already. you probably have.
     

Share This Page