Gaming PSP 1000 Connection Error 80410702

BlackDave

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 27, 2009
Messages
913
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
126
Country
United States
Like I said I looked up on google and most of the links are people complaining about it but never really an answer


So this is what happened

My friend had a PSP-1000 with OFW.
Another friend hacked his psp to M33-6
Since the psp has been hacked he gets connection errors:

FF Dissidia: We can exchange cards but when we want to battle we can't see each other
Naruto (I forgot which one): When he starts the game and goes on game sharing, he gets an error (80410702). Also if I borrow his game and I become the host and he goes on game sharing, he gets the same error again (80410702)

Funny thing he can go on the internet browser fine.

So I unhacked his psp back to 6.20 OFW to see if it would fix but no.

SOOO I hacked his PSP this time and installed Gen-D2 and still nothing fixed.

Getting a little pissed cuz it's been a while like that. I want to play against him
biggrin.gif


From the research I did on Google it could be a corrupt MAC address but then how could it go on the internet browser fine?
unsure.gif


HELP XD
 

prowler

Sony
Member
Joined
Jul 14, 2009
Messages
9,476
Trophies
0
Location
Ragol
XP
3,294
Country
Zimbabwe
>Google isn't helping.
You can't google then.

Search the PSP error code only. e.g "80410702"
Results 1 - 10 of about 11,700 for 80410702
 

BlackDave

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 27, 2009
Messages
913
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
126
Country
United States
I even searched on GBAtemp and only one topic came up and the guy was left unanswered....

I will try again....
 

steve-p

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 13, 2009
Messages
503
Trophies
0
XP
143
Country
could be a corrupt keyvault.
no real fix for this if it is, it's caused by using a pandora battery.

i never use a pandora unless the firmware is over 5.03 - better to do it the old way & keep the keyvault intact.
 

BlackDave

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 27, 2009
Messages
913
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
126
Country
United States
steve-p said:
could be a corrupt keyvault.
no real fix for this if it is, it's caused by using a pandora battery.

i never use a pandora unless the firmware is over 5.03 - better to do it the old way & keep the keyvault intact.

ohmy.gif
 

thiefraccoon

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 14, 2010
Messages
108
Trophies
0
XP
172
Country
United States
playing with each other locally is ad hoc, different from infrastructure.
go to menu, setting and change ad hoc channel to same, or auto.

...if you haven't tried this already. you probably have.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: I could have you to the stars and home again by dinner lol