Hacking Ps3 Slim Help?

Red9419

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Hello gbatemp,
Sorry If this has been posted many times. I have a ps3 slim (150GB) CECH-2501A OFW 4.46 I'm not sure what firmware it came with since I got it used. I was wondering if I can do any of these things i listed. At least one?
-Play Ps3 Backups
-Downgrade
-Jailbreak
-Install CFW
-Run Emulators
-Play PS2/1 and PSP games.
Sorry If any of this was repetitive I'm very new to this .

Tom Bombadildo

Dick, With Balls
Trophies
Website
POCKET.LIKEITS
XP
Country
United States
I assume you mean 160GB, since there are no 150GB PS3's.

1: You'll need to downgrade your PS3 to 3.55 and install CFW. The only way to downgrade is via hardware flashers, there are no USB or software downgraders available. You're stuck with either using hardware or none at all.
2-4: Your PS3 should be ok to downgrade based on this chart, but to be sure you should run Minverchk before you consider downgrading just to be positive. If it is downgradeable to 3.55, you can install CFW and run emulators.
5: PS1 and PSP games, yes. PS2 games, sort of. IIRC, there are some compatibility issues with some games.

Red9419

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
I assume you mean 160GB, since there are no 150GB PS3's.

1: You'll need to downgrade your PS3 to 3.55 and install CFW. The only way to downgrade is via hardware flashers, there are no USB or software downgraders available. You're stuck with either using hardware or none at all.
2-4: Your PS3 should be ok to downgrade based on this chart, but to be sure you should run Minverchk before you consider downgrading just to be positive. If it is downgradeable to 3.55, you can install CFW and run emulators.
5: PS1 and PSP games, yes. PS2 games, sort of. IIRC, there are some compatibility issues with some games.