PS2 can't access memory card/softmod menu

Discussion in 'Sony PlayStation 1 & 2' started by Pizzaroo, Dec 2, 2008.

1. Pizzaroo
    OP

Pizzaroo douchebag

Feb 2, 2008
    United States
    Hey, I have a somewhat small problem, I went to delete some unused saves on my memory card, and I can click the slot-1 memcard OK, but when I try to scroll to delete saves, the cursor thing flashes to the first one and then immediately goes back after like a millisecond, same thing with trying to softmod my PS2! I get to the grey screen, press O for the file browser, and can't press the D-PAD down to go to the MCboot folder thing! I really need help on this one, I'm a noob at this stuff!

2. Pizzaroo
    OP

Pizzaroo douchebag

Feb 2, 2008
    United States
    I am so sorry about the double post, But i srsly need help here D:. I want to softmod my PS2 today and I can't becuase of a simple bug! I hate simple bugs D:

3. xist

xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ

Jul 14, 2008
    Possibly a buggy version of Ulaunch...upgrade to the latest 4.30 if you're not already on it.

4. Pizzaroo
    OP

Pizzaroo douchebag

Feb 2, 2008
    United States
    What is Ulaunch? *tries to google*

5. playallday

playallday Group: GBAtemp Ghost

May 23, 2008
    Canada
    [@N@[)@
    Also known as uLe.

6. Pizzaroo
    OP

Pizzaroo douchebag

Feb 2, 2008
    United States
    Okay, but how do I update it? how do I even know I have it? I haven't messed around with my PS2 since I started to Softmod it (using playallday's newest guide)

7. playallday

playallday Group: GBAtemp Ghost

May 23, 2008
    Canada
    [@N@[)@
    From what your saying it sounds like you need a new controller.

8. Pizzaroo
    OP

Pizzaroo douchebag

Feb 2, 2008
    United States
    I tried a different controller, same thing happened, sorry for not saying XP

EDIT: FUCK YES! the problem was that i had a GH controller plugged into my other slot, for some reason that made it not work >_>