PS downgrade dongle

Discussion in 'PS3 - Hacking & Homebrew' started by Chiverus, Mar 6, 2012.

Mar 6, 2012

PS downgrade dongle by Chiverus at 5:21 PM (772 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. Chiverus
    OP

    Newcomer Chiverus Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010
    Messages:
    93
    Country:
    Canada
    Alright so Im looking into the ps3 sceen and all that fun stuff. I know ill need a e3 and this will be a decent investment for me as I know more then one of my friends will use it aswell. However watching the installation vids linked on their site I noticed they use something called a "PS Downgrade dongle". Where would one get this if this is even still needed?
     
  2. Ryupower

    Member Ryupower Brood

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    2,763
    Country:
    United States
    it depends on what FW is installed on the Ps3

    if you are over 3.56 then e3 is needed
     
  3. Chiverus
    OP

    Newcomer Chiverus Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010
    Messages:
    93
    Country:
    Canada
    The ps3 ill be using is on 4.1 which the e3 site said it can downgrade. What i would like to know is the ps downgrader still needed or do i need to find one online or make one?
     
  4. Ryupower

    Member Ryupower Brood

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    2,763
    Country:
    United States
    then the e3 Flasher is NEEDED

    also

    if the PS3 is BRAND new and came with a FW OVER 3.55, then FW 3.55(or under) CAN NOT RUN ON THAT PS3
     
  5. Chiverus
    OP

    Newcomer Chiverus Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010
    Messages:
    93
    Country:
    Canada
    Thanks any brand you would recomnd?

    also not concerned about the ps3 its a slim and its over a year old.
     

Share This Page