Problems with playing Sonic Collection[U]

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by TechnicBlue, Apr 4, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Apr 4, 2010
  1. TechnicBlue
    OP

    Newcomer TechnicBlue Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    I'm having problems with playing Sonic Collection Venom with the new extinfo.dat, i keep getting load rom error code = 5

    I'm using an original R4DS with YSmenu. Thanks for the help.
     
  2. bitonio6

    Member bitonio6 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,801
    Country:
    Switzerland
  3. TechnicBlue
    OP

    Newcomer TechnicBlue Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    N° of the game - 4726
    Name of the game = Sonic Classic Collection
    Region =
    Code Nintendo = VSOE
    CRC Code = A8C8E36F
     
  4. bitonio6

    Member bitonio6 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,801
    Country:
    Switzerland
    And what is the CRC and the size of the "3" files you use?

    Have you check with TTdT if the code "VSOE" are inside your "extinfo.dat" and "infolib.dat" ?
     
  5. TechnicBlue
    OP

    Newcomer TechnicBlue Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    ExtSavInfo v5 beta 1.88

    infolib.dat = ECA65B2D

    extinfo.dat = DEEBB9D7

    savlib.dat = 7FE9B472
     
  6. bitonio6

    Member bitonio6 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,801
    Country:
    Switzerland
  7. TechnicBlue
    OP

    Newcomer TechnicBlue Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    Size

    infolib.dat = 549,376

    extinfo.dat = 34,724

    savlib.dat = 376


    TTdT VSOE check

    extinfo.dat = Yes

    infolib.dat = Yes
     
  8. bitonio6

    Member bitonio6 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,801
    Country:
    Switzerland
    I check it, they contain:

    VSOE ID 2942C087

    So, your rom, must work?!

    Erase The SAV of your game, the game, add some files on your microSD,
    and add again your game...

    You run a "scandisk" maybe...
     
  9. TechnicBlue
    OP

    Newcomer TechnicBlue Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    Add which files?
     
  10. bitonio6

    Member bitonio6 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,801
    Country:
    Switzerland
    any files, juste to take some "place" on your microSD
    (to writte DATA in the place from the GAME you ERASE, you see?)
     
  11. TechnicBlue
    OP

    Newcomer TechnicBlue Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    Deleted .sav and game. added files and deleted them and ran a disk scan. error code = 5 is still popping up.
     
  12. bitonio6

    Member bitonio6 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,801
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Strange... Very Strange...

    Your last chance is to format your card... And put the kernel first,
    check with disk scan, and after all is okay, put the clean rom!

    [​IMG]
     
  13. bitonio6

    Member bitonio6 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,801
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Your is Menu is based on the 1.17a12 DSTT kernel?
     
  14. TechnicBlue
    OP

    Newcomer TechnicBlue Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States

    ; TTMenu Ver1.17
    ; (2009/01/06)
     
  15. bitonio6

    Member bitonio6 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,801
    Country:
    Switzerland
    i give to you something by PM [​IMG]
     
  16. TechnicBlue
    OP

    Newcomer TechnicBlue Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    Reformatted the sd card and added the 1.17a12 Kernel you sent me over the PM and everything is working fine now.

    Thank you very much for your help and for keeping the R4 alive. [​IMG]
     
  17. bitonio6

    Member bitonio6 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,801
    Country:
    Switzerland
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page