Problems with new SNES/NES emulator

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Tranquil, Nov 23, 2008.

Nov 23, 2008
  1. Tranquil
    OP

    Member Tranquil GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2008
    Messages:
    161
    Country:
    United States
    So I just upgraded the SNES and NES emulators that came out a few days ago to the latest versions, but I get this odd error sometimes. I will be playing a game, and this usually happens when I try to load a savestate. It will say "Unable to auto-detect save method" or something like that, and then freeze and I am forced to hold the power on my Wii until it shuts off. Usually I can load and save states fine, until a certain amount of times (which is random), and then it acts as if no SD card is inserted even though it is. Anyone else having this issue?
     
  2. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i had that issue, is your preference settings correct, a have a look..?
     
  3. Tranquil
    OP

    Member Tranquil GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2008
    Messages:
    161
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, my preferences are fine. For example, I will die at a part in Megaman X3 and load the state that I saved. Then I die again, and reload. After a certain amount of times it'll say "Unable to auto-detect save method" or "SD card not inserted", when I have not removed or changed any settings. This never happened to me on the last versions of both emulators. Not sure if it's me or the emus, but since it's happening on both I dunno what it is.
     
  4. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hmm, go back to the previous release then, i don't use the newest release, although i tested them and they worked ok with me...i know VBA new release has saving bug and that's it*
     
  5. Tranquil
    OP

    Member Tranquil GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2008
    Messages:
    161
    Country:
    United States
    Argh, I've tried everything but this still happens and I have to keep resetting my Wii manually. I don't know why this is happening, nor if it's even happening to anyone else. Anyone here use save states quite a bit and had the same problem?
     
  6. Jacobeian

    Member Jacobeian GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,879
    Country:
    Cuba
    known bug, check here
     

Share This Page