1. SekiTimewalker

    OP SekiTimewalker GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    101
    Country:
    United States
    I hacked my Vita about a year ago or so. I downgraded, then went to henkaku through this guide https://vita.hacks.guide/get-started. However, when the screen is off, it seems to be 50/50 on whether it'll turn back on. If it doesn't, I need to hold down the off button for a bit to get it to turn back on. The other issue I have is with PSP games. Sometimes they won't load through the bubble until I try three times or so, and sometimes during the game, they will go right back to the adrenaline screen, shutting off the game. Anyone else have these problems?
     
  2. Shadow#1

    Shadow#1 Wii, 3DS Softmod & Dumpster Diving Expert
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    9,650
    Country:
    United States
    Hardware problems about not turning back on and just use adrenaline directly without making bubbles there is a 100 bubble limit
     
    NeoGranzon likes this.
  3. SekiTimewalker

    OP SekiTimewalker GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    101
    Country:
    United States
    It could be a hardware issue, as it is a launch system. But I haven't had the problem in the past. And the game turning off ans going to Adrenaline happens whether I start it from the bubbles or Adrenaline itself. I also have less than 50 bubbles, I try not to keep too much on my system.
     
  4. kaymynd

    kaymynd GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2018
    Messages:
    634
    Country:
    United States
    Check your plugins, make sure you have latest version, remove or at least disable any you are not currently using. Chances are it's some sort of plugin conflict.
     
  5. ZeroSene

    ZeroSene GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2019
    Messages:
    186
    Country:
    Vietnam
    This problem often appear when there are plugin control the graphic/CPU conflicting. The most common would be when you use overclock plugin (CPU/GPU control) with a graphic rescale plugin (again CPU/GPU control). If you can show the list of plugin, we can have more accurate view.
    The PSP problem could be from the same source.
    Solution to solve by yourself: as others say, you must disable all plugin, then enable/disable each plugin until the conflict appear to know which conflict, then choose one of them to discard.
     
  6. NeoGranzon

    NeoGranzon ネオ•グランゾン:グラビトロンカノン 発射!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2019
    Messages:
    456
    Country:
    Italy
    Sorry @SekiTimewalker ,if you have install overclock for PS Vita uninstall it.
    Do you use Autoplugin or Autoplugin II?
     
  7. SekiTimewalker

    OP SekiTimewalker GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    101
    Country:
    United States
    The plug-ins I use are Adrenaline, nonpdrm, Osyscall6, storagemgr, henkaku, shellbat, pngshot, and downlpad_enabler from my Tai config. I did find out that it seems to be a semi common issue with sd2vita, and turning on airplane mode fixes it. Sure enough, I haven't had the problem since I did that. I did delete Adrenaline Bubble, as they were only sometimes working.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Problems, turning, display