Problem With Pokemon Ranger

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by LegacyFire, Sep 23, 2008.

Sep 23, 2008

Problem With Pokemon Ranger by LegacyFire at 9:47 PM (1,146 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. LegacyFire
    OP

    Newcomer LegacyFire Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2008
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    I play through the whole tutorial area thing and finally get to a save point, only to try to save and it freezes forever. It never saves. What's going on? I use the acekard firmware btw.
     
  2. 13375p34k3r

    Member 13375p34k3r GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Messages:
    159
    Location:
    Markham, Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    Are you sure you have updated your savelist.bin to the latest version. You can do that within AKAIO from the Wi-Fi plugin.
     
  3. LegacyFire
    OP

    Newcomer LegacyFire Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2008
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    Savelist.bin? Never even heard of it. And what is AKAIO? I saw that it's firmware but is it any better than the acekard stuff or what does it do?
     
  4. ozzymud

    Member ozzymud GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2008
    Messages:
    198
    Location:
    Oregon
    Country:
    United States
    AKAIO = "When the AceKard Team released the AceKard RPG (and then the AceKard 2), they choose to make the software opensource. That was a brilliant idea, because several coders developped additional features to the main firmware. They distributed it as a custom firmware named AKBBS at first, which has been renamed to AKAIO (AceKard All-in-one) now."

    Onto savelist.bin:

    In AKAIO main menu(press start), goto "More ->", then Update DB.

    set the option for "DAT or XML" to "Show on Load" and press X
    press A to confirm

    You will now be in the "USRCheat Updater"

    Press Y for "SaveList"

    It will download a 49k file...

    Then you should get a "Success!" box that states: "Enjoy the latest savelist.bin" (Press A to ok/exit)

    It will softreset back to the main menu

    (Now all i gotta do is read what the hell this savelist.bin i just updated is for [​IMG] It downloaded smoothly)

    Is this a db that tells AKAIO which size save to use?
     
  5. LegacyFire
    OP

    Newcomer LegacyFire Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2008
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    It freezes when it gets to the connecting using wfc section.

    Nvm I went into Mario Kart and fixed my settings.

    I can't find anything about savelist.bin though....

    Thanks to everyone who helped me. All I had to do was switch to akaio and now I can save. Thank you so much =D
     
  6. ckobiela

    Newcomer ckobiela Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Australia

Share This Page