problem with Mario Galaxy 2

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by stevoal, Sep 10, 2010.

Sep 10, 2010

problem with Mario Galaxy 2 by stevoal at 6:51 PM (1,932 Views / 0 Likes) 16 replies

  1. stevoal
    OP

    Newcomer stevoal Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2009
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi I have a wii which has been modded before. Might even have a chip in it. how do I tell?

    Basically I have followed Zero's tut and updated the wii to 4.2 and installed darkcorp 1.1 and neogamma Beta9 44. But it wont play Mario Galaxy 2 from disc keeps coming up with dvd error. On my other wii it will play just fine the same disc with darkcorp installed.

    So what am I missing?
     
  2. stevoal
    OP

    Newcomer stevoal Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2009
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    anyone?
     
  3. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,556
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    Please post the syscheck of your wii and your other wii.
     
  4. stevoal
    OP

    Newcomer stevoal Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2009
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ok will do
     
  5. stevoal
    OP

    Newcomer stevoal Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2009
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Working PAL system on 4.2.

    Code:
    sysCheck v2.0.1 by Double_A
    ...runs on IOS36 (rev 65535).
    
    Region: PAL
    System Menu 4.2E (v482)
    Hollywood v0x11
    Console ID: 
    Boot2 v3
    
    Found 87 titles.
    Found 41 IOS on this console. 0 of them are stub.
    
    IOS4 (rev 3): Trucha Bug
    IOS9 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS10 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS11 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS12 (rev 269): No Patches
    IOS13 (rev 273): No Patches
    IOS14 (rev 520): No Patches
    IOS15 (rev 257): Trucha Bug
    IOS17 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS20 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS21 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS22 (rev 1037): No Patches
    IOS28 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS30 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS31 (rev 3349): No Patches
    IOS33 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS34 (rev 3348): No Patches
    IOS35 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS36 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS37 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS38 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS40 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS41 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS43 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS45 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS46 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS50 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS52 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS53 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS55 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS56 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS57 (rev 5661): No Patches
    IOS58 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS60 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS61 (rev 5405): No Patches
    IOS70 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS202 (rev 4): Trucha Bug
    IOS222 (rev 4): Trucha Bug
    IOS223 (rev 4): Trucha Bug
    IOS249 (rev 19): Trucha Bug
    IOS250 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    BC v2
    MIOS v4
    
    Report generated on 2010/09/10.
     
  6. stevoal
    OP

    Newcomer stevoal Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2009
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Console 4.2E that wont play Super Mario Galaxy 2 from disc channel with Darkcorp 1.1

    Code:
    sysCheck v2.0.1 by Double_A
    ...runs on IOS58 (rev 65535).
    
    Region: PAL
    System Menu 4.2E (v482)
    Hollywood v0x11
    Console ID: 
    Boot2 v3
    
    Found 129 titles.
    Found 45 IOS on this console. 2 of them are stub.
    
    IOS4 (rev 65280): Stub
    IOS9 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS10 (rev 768): Stub
    IOS11 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS12 (rev 269): No Patches
    IOS13 (rev 273): No Patches
    IOS14 (rev 520): No Patches
    IOS15 (rev 257): Trucha Bug
    IOS17 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS20 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS21 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS22 (rev 1037): No Patches
    IOS28 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS30 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS31 (rev 3349): No Patches
    IOS33 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS34 (rev 3348): No Patches
    IOS35 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS36 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS37 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS38 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS40 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS41 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS43 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS45 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS46 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS48 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS50 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS52 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS53 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS55 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS56 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS57 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS58 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS60 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS61 (rev 5405): No Patches
    IOS70 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS80 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS202 (rev 4): Trucha Bug
    IOS222 (rev 4): Trucha Bug
    IOS223 (rev 4): Trucha Bug
    IOS236 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS249 (rev 19): Trucha Bug
    IOS250 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS254 (rev 65281): BootMii
    BC v5
    MIOS v9
    
    Report generated on 2010/09/11.
     
  7. stevoal
    OP

    Newcomer stevoal Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2009
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    can anyone help me?
     
  8. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,556
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    Both wiis are on 4.2E. Both have patched IOS70 for the system menu and IOS56 for Super Mario Galaxy 2. The working wii has darkcorp 1.0 and the other one darkcorp 1.1 and it doesn't work. Do you have priiloader installed? Can you play it with NeoGamma?
     
  9. stevoal
    OP

    Newcomer stevoal Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2009
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    priiloader intalled.

    I had darkcorp 1.0 before upgrading to 1.1 thinking that would be the issue but still dvd error. The game shows up the disc channel but when clicking on it I get a dvd error.

    Neogamma beta9 44 is loaded on wii but still get dvd error.
     
  10. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,556
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    OK, sounds like the wii has a DVD drive problem. Can you play other backups on it? Can you play the game on the working wii with NeoGamma?
     
  11. stevoal
    OP

    Newcomer stevoal Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2009
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yeah other backups play fine well Mario Kart does, but New Super Mario Bros doesnt.

    And yes can play SMG2 on working wii with neogamma as well
     
  12. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,556
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    OK, install cIOS249 v20 using IOS236, slot IOS249, base 56, network install and try it with neogamma again.
     
  13. stevoal
    OP

    Newcomer stevoal Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2009
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ok will do just tryin to reinstall darkcorp
     
  14. stevoal
    OP

    Newcomer stevoal Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2009
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    nope still dvd error 1729 with neogamma
     
  15. stevoal
    OP

    Newcomer stevoal Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2009
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    and now priiloader wont install again saying ES_Identify error ios58 ES_IDviv or whatever
     
  16. stevoal
    OP

    Newcomer stevoal Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2009
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ok I uninstalled darkcorp 1.1 but it still shows the backup in the disc channel like its working, then click on disc channel and then it just goes back system menu

    New syscheck
    Code:
    sysCheck v2.0.1 by Double_A
    ...runs on IOS58 (rev 6175).
    
    Region: PAL
    System Menu 4.2E (v482)
    Hollywood v0x11
    Console ID:
    Boot2 v4
    
    Found 137 titles.
    Found 48 IOS on this console. 5 of them are stub.
    
    IOS4 (rev 65280): Stub
    IOS9 (rev 778): No Patches
    IOS10 (rev 768): Stub
    IOS11 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS12 (rev 269): No Patches
    IOS13 (rev 273): No Patches
    IOS14 (rev 520): No Patches
    IOS15 (rev 523): No Patches
    IOS16 (rev 512): Stub
    IOS17 (rev 775): No Patches
    IOS20 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS21 (rev 782): No Patches
    IOS22 (rev 1037): No Patches
    IOS28 (rev 1293): No Patches
    IOS30 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS31 (rev 3349): No Patches
    IOS33 (rev 2834): No Patches
    IOS34 (rev 3348): No Patches
    IOS35 (rev 3092): No Patches
    IOS36 (rev 3094): No Patches
    IOS37 (rev 3612): No Patches
    IOS38 (rev 3867): No Patches
    IOS40 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS41 (rev 3091): No Patches
    IOS43 (rev 3091): No Patches
    IOS45 (rev 3091): No Patches
    IOS46 (rev 3093): No Patches
    IOS48 (rev 4123): No Patches
    IOS50 (rev 5120): Stub
    IOS51 (rev 4864): Stub
    IOS52 (rev 5661): No Patches
    IOS53 (rev 5149): No Patches
    IOS55 (rev 5149): No Patches
    IOS56 (rev 5661): No Patches
    IOS57 (rev 5918): No Patches
    IOS58 (rev 6175): No Patches
    IOS60 (rev 6174): No Patches
    IOS61 (rev 5405): No Patches
    IOS70 (rev 6687): Trucha Bug
    IOS80 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS202 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS222 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS223 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS224 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS236 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS249 (rev 20): Trucha Bug
    IOS250 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS254 (rev 65281): BootMii
    BC v5
    MIOS v9
    
    Report generated on 2010/09/11.
     
  17. jasonmbrown

    Newcomer jasonmbrown Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Canada
    K so I fixed my neogammas dvd err(1729) issue by going into Options>Wii Options and check if Patch Country Str.:Yes

    if it is change it to no. Might work, thats what i did to fix monster hunter tri. However ive been lucky with my wii, Otherwise Try reburning the disc.
     

Share This Page