problem with ios60 downloader/patcher

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by WalkerD, Apr 1, 2009.

Apr 1, 2009
  1. WalkerD
    OP

    Member WalkerD GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2008
    Messages:
    192
    Country:
    Canada
    When it gets to content 15/15 ID: 000000000000e...Done

    it just stops, anyone have a solution?
     
  2. toño88

    Newcomer toño88 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    United States
    The same for me!!
     
  3. JJBro1

    Member JJBro1 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    849
    Country:
    United States
    doesn't the new preloader patch ios60?
     
  4. WalkerD
    OP

    Member WalkerD GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2008
    Messages:
    192
    Country:
    Canada
    It said it did, but games won't run from the SD for me.
     
  5. WalkerD
    OP

    Member WalkerD GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2008
    Messages:
    192
    Country:
    Canada
    Fixed it, typical remove gamecube accessories ect, can't believe I didn't think of that sooner.

    EDIT: Nevermind now when I try to load the system menu I get the system menu is corrupt message.
     
  6. nonamewasfree

    Newcomer nonamewasfree Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    Germany
    my ios60 installer also stopps at "content 15/15 ID: 000000000000e...Done"

    ive used the firmware updater 4 by waninkoko (according to the guide on wehackwii)

    i cannot use wad installed vc games

    i tried preloader 029 already
     
  7. Lloyd14

    Member Lloyd14 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 9, 2006
    Messages:
    223
    Location:
    Iselia
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Somebody, please explain me what this IOS thing is cuz I see everybody talking about it to play new games.
     
  8. Slowking

    Member Slowking GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    1,396
    Country:
    Germany
    That's due to a buggy patchmii installer. I guess those things are all based on tonas shop channel installer, which has the same bug. (the patchmii core installer and tonas cIOS isntaller work without a problem)
    Nothing you can do about it. Just find the IOS60 wad, patch it with "free the bug" and isntall it with wadmanager.
     

Share This Page