Problem with 3 games.

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by krovas, Feb 19, 2011.

Feb 19, 2011

Problem with 3 games. by krovas at 8:24 AM (1,760 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. krovas
    OP

    Newcomer krovas Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Australia
    Yeah, i got problems with 3 of my games.

    In Inazuma Eleven it hangs on a black screen if i try to go to the save screen and when i'm about to do my first match
    In Pokemon Black it hangs on a black screen after Araragi says all her stuff and i'm about to start playing
    Aaaaand in Dragon Quest VI it hangs on the "Creating save, do not turn off power" screen [​IMG]

    As you can see there is a lot of hanging on black screens.
    I've got YSMenu with R4 V.III and this Pong and Retro thing i think it's called, or is it GameFan or something...
     
  2. AlanJohn

    Member AlanJohn くたばれ

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    3,425
    Location:
    Canada,New Jersey
    Country:
    Ukraine
    Can you put the link thats on the sticker of cart? Maybe WOODr4 for clones can work.
     
  3. krovas
    OP

    Newcomer krovas Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Australia
    Oh my link says "www.dsn5.com"
     
  4. AlanJohn

    Member AlanJohn くたばれ

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    3,425
    Location:
    Canada,New Jersey
    Country:
    Ukraine
    Well this is a N5, Not a R4... Anyway, Here is the firmware, just install it and most game's should work. If not- Your screwed and the only way to get out is to buy a new cart.
     
  5. krovas
    OP

    Newcomer krovas Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Australia
    Oh it's a "N5"?, looks nothing like those pictures :S
     
  6. AlanJohn

    Member AlanJohn くたばれ

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    3,425
    Location:
    Canada,New Jersey
    Country:
    Ukraine
    Oh my God, its a fake r4 III witch works only with N5 firmware. This is the worst fake I have ever seen. You need a new cart. I recommend Supercard DSTWO its the most awesome cart ever.
     
  7. Frogman

    Member Frogman This could be you!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
    Messages:
    765
    Location:
    Aus
    Country:
    Australia
    Offtopic: Calm down he's only new
    But yeah i'd recommend a new cart Supercard DSTWO or acekard2i are your best bets and try to get a site listed from shoptemp
     
  8. Rafflesian

    Newcomer Rafflesian Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    What firmware do you need to play pokemon black and white?
     
  9. AlanJohn

    Member AlanJohn くたばれ

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    3,425
    Location:
    Canada,New Jersey
    Country:
    Ukraine
    WOOD, WAIO, AKAIO, YSmenu etc. It depends on which clone you have...
     
  10. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    Firmware =/= Menu

    Everything you listed is a menu, not a firmware. Firmware is what gets updated on the AceKard to work with 1.4/1.4.1 DSis.
    I know it's common to call menus "firmware", but it's not correct and leads to confusion.
     
  11. krovas
    OP

    Newcomer krovas Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Australia
    Vic-toh-wee! I've gotten every single game except for Inazuma Eleven to work, go R4!

    Also i'm not really a newbie lol, i signed up back in 2009
     

Share This Page