Problem with 2 R4i

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by Moncicci, Jun 1, 2010.

Jun 1, 2010

Problem with 2 R4i by Moncicci at 3:22 AM (1,802 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

  1. Moncicci
    OP

    Newcomer Moncicci Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    63
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    San Marino
    I do not remember the kernel, I tried and r4isdhc.com r4i-sdhc.com but nothing, my nintendo is 1.4e

    thanks for your attention

    [​IMG]

    Uploaded with ImageShack.us
     
  2. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Someone may have one of each of those and be able to help you,

    As a last resort try the software on http://www.linfoxdomain.com/nintendo/ds/

    If you get the error"An error has occurred. Press and hold the Power Button to turn the system off. Please see the Nintendo DSi Operations Manual for help troubleshooting." that's because of the 1.4FW.
     
  3. Moncicci
    OP

    Newcomer Moncicci Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    63
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    San Marino
    I correct that mistake on dsi
    "An error has occurred. Press and hold the Power Button to turn the system off. Please see the Nintendo DSi Operations Manual for help troubleshooting."

    DS is an error "please upgrade the hardware support for latest firmware


    The first point that may be incompatible with firmware 1.4?
     
  4. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes, first point means it's incompatible with firmware 1.4.
     
  5. Moncicci
    OP

    Newcomer Moncicci Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    63
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    San Marino
    Test R4i-Sdhc.com 1.08 and work on DS , but when I go to list games crashes
     
  6. Moncicci
    OP

    Newcomer Moncicci Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    63
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    San Marino
    Help me pls [​IMG]
     
  7. Pong20302000

    Member Pong20302000 making notes on everything

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8,076
    Location:
    One's inner self
    Country:
    Japan
    would recommend using Panasonic SD formatter on the SD card (make sure you back up your saves and games first)

    can we get a pic of the front of the cards
     
  8. Moncicci
    OP

    Newcomer Moncicci Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    63
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    San Marino
    yes i use panasonic sd formatter 2.0

    this is the front of the card but am not sure that the stickers belong to these cards

    [​IMG]

    Uploaded with ImageShack.us
     
  9. injected11

    Member injected11 Crescent Freshâ„¢

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,776
    Country:
    United States
    The cart's sticker on the right is from www.r4i-sdhc.com (red pcb with R4i-SDHC 3) and has no yellow 1.4 mark. It is not compatible with a 1.4 DSi, and cannot be upgraded to work on it. It is only usable on DS phats, DS lites, and DSi on firmware 1.3 or lower.
     
  10. Moncicci
    OP

    Newcomer Moncicci Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    63
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    San Marino
    work with 1.09c r4itop.com but loading for games is very very slow

    Test with
    Micro Sd 2 Gb Verbatim
    Nintendo DS
     
  11. Thoob

    Member Thoob LOLmonade.

    Joined:
    May 28, 2009
    Messages:
    1,126
    Location:
    Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Unfortunately, if your games are loading slow that's just because you bought a cheapo clone. Go buy an AceKard 2i from ShopTemp and put AKAIO on there!
     
  12. Moncicci
    OP

    Newcomer Moncicci Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    63
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    San Marino
    How else can I use to expand the menu compatibility with games, AceKard, ymenu, dstt?
     

Share This Page