Homebrew Problem using emunand with homebrew at 9.2

Pikar0

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 14, 2015
Messages
66
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
85
Country
United States
I just downgraded my 2ds to 9.2 and for installing luma3ds im following the steps to install it, i enter at homebrew i click a at Emunand9UI and it doesnt go to any menu it just seems loading and after 4 - 5 seconds just go a red screen and go again to homebrew so i cant do so much, i have tried many times and i dont know what to do if need a video to see it tell me ty i dont know what to do
 

Pikar0

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 14, 2015
Messages
66
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
85
Country
United States
i have tried like 100 times to enter in emunand and still not working i have tried other app like tinyformat or menuhax and it works, will keep trying

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

did you follow a video guide?
yes i did
 

Pikar0

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 14, 2015
Messages
66
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
85
Country
United States
do you have any files on the root of your sd card that came from the emunand9 release?

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

was it this one?

thats the files i have in my sd maybe i have a not uptaded emunand idk i installed in my brother 3ds and it worked mine is 2ds dont know

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

do you have any files on the root of your sd card that came from the emunand9 release?

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

was it this one?

i followed this one :D i want a CF to play pokemon and online dont know if i need it or there is other way
 

Attachments

  • 1.png
    1.png
    7.4 KB · Views: 205

Pikar0

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 14, 2015
Messages
66
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
85
Country
United States
use wirten guides over video guides always. Video guides can get outdated quickly

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

https://github.com/d0k3/EmuNAND9/releases
tried it but keep not opening will try the guide that u gave me to me i dont know if i did something bad at downgrading or something but it seems working normally and not errors
 

SimplyFedorable

Evangelion Geek
Member
Joined
Apr 7, 2016
Messages
575
Trophies
0
Location
melee hell
XP
490
Country
United States
you probably didn't get a bad downgrade. Follow the guide, and it will work. If you need it in another language, I can find it for you probably. This guide has been translated many times
 

Pikar0

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 14, 2015
Messages
66
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
85
Country
United States
im from spain and my native language is spanish but im okay with the english so np and thanks u so much! btw before start that guide should i format all my sd card?
 

SimplyFedorable

Evangelion Geek
Member
Joined
Apr 7, 2016
Messages
575
Trophies
0
Location
melee hell
XP
490
Country
United States
Yes, you should. You don't need to, but it is advised

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

if you have any games from the eshop on your sysnand, be sure to copy your "Nintendo 3ds" folder to your desktop and after you format, put it back on your sd card

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

pm me if you have any other questions
 

Pikar0

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 14, 2015
Messages
66
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
85
Country
United States
im at the step
Open EmuNAND9 (This can sometimes take a few tries - if you still can't get it to work after quite a few, you can rerun the downgrade to make sure everything worked properly)

maybe i should try rerun the downgrade? just like if i were in another version to go 9.2 i stillcant open emunand
 

The Real Jdbye

*is birb*
Member
Joined
Mar 17, 2010
Messages
22,228
Trophies
4
Location
Space
XP
11,767
Country
Norway
im at the step
Open EmuNAND9 (This can sometimes take a few tries - if you still can't get it to work after quite a few, you can rerun the downgrade to make sure everything worked properly)

maybe i should try rerun the downgrade? just like if i were in another version to go 9.2 i stillcant open emunand
Did your console crash during the downgrade? It sounds like you have a partial downgrade.
 

Pikar0

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 14, 2015
Messages
66
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
85
Country
United States
its possible i wasnt watching at it when i saw it it was rebooted if that happened what should i do? try to downgrade again?

EDIT : my bro told me he rebooted it after see a crash screen but he went on console and it was 9.2 so he though it was fine, did i brick the console? or i can try to make another downgrade to see if it works, i think that the partial downgrade is the most possible thing

EDIT 2: or maybe try to uptade it and then downgrading it again, im a little lost xD
 
Last edited by Pikar0,

Pikar0

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 14, 2015
Messages
66
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
85
Country
United States
Ok i will try to make the downgrade again ty all so much u are so kind i fell so stjpid xD
 

Gamer4647

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 16, 2016
Messages
242
Trophies
0
Age
22
XP
353
Country
Also, a little note from another guide here:

All variations of sysUpdater, not just PlaiSysUpdater, has a very small chance of causing a "soft brick" once the downgrade is complete and the device reboots. This will cause the system to boot directly to the Nintendo error screen instructing users to power off the device.

The reason for this is unknown, but can be prevented by performing a system format before downgrading. It seems to happen very often on systems with ambassador status or who have DSiWare installed.

Once this error happens, it can only be fixed by using recovery mode (A + R + L + Up on the D-Pad) to update to the latest system version.
 
Last edited by Gamer4647,

Pikar0

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 14, 2015
Messages
66
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
85
Country
United States
i did a redowngrade and emunand seems working fine ty all if i have any error i will tell u Ty all
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Alot of users just want it for attention tbh
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    I know a forum that said if you're good and don't ask you usually get it
    +1
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    you mean this forum?
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Nah others
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    You know what they say, I want never gets.
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Iirc temp usually votes people in or holds an application every once in a blue moon
    +1
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    ^ that
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    They're pretty good at hiring the sexy ones
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Inc. Dinoh
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    550k members and only about a dozen staff they hold their own pretty well
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Stupid region locked digital keys are the dumbest thing next gen consoles have come up with
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    @DinohScene, that Xbox code ever work?
    +1
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    yeh it was the PC version of 76
    +1
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    regardless, the hubby took it : D
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    lawl the site said xbox
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Was given a PC Game Pass key for free on Temp, didn't work because region locking. :(
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Or as I like to call it, RACISM.
  • x65943 @ x65943:
    Now for someone to hack that thing and make pixel pr0n
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    It maybe possible.
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Will be perfect for onlyfans links
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Gamers: I bet your 4k oled ain't a jump rop
    +1
  • Shape @ Shape:
    No, but I can take my OLED jump rope for a 4k
  • Shape @ Shape:
    That's a race.
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Someone needs to take over a hundred or two of my Facebook girls lol
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: Someone needs to take over a hundred or two of my Facebook girls lol