Problem patching GHWT

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Ultimateplaya, Oct 22, 2008.

Oct 22, 2008

Problem patching GHWT by Ultimateplaya at 5:52 PM (9,316 Views / 0 Likes) 81 replies

  1. Ultimateplaya
    OP

    Newcomer Ultimateplaya Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2008
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    Canada
    Whenever i drag my iso into the folder w/ the backup-creator i get nothing and it just says "Press any button to exit".


    And when i go to use the WiiISOPatcherGUI also, it says "Could not retrieve ISO info".


    The iso is currently in it's orignal folder.


    Any ideas?
     


  2. Brian117

    Member Brian117 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    3,249
    Location:
    Cleveland, OH
    Country:
    United States
    Make sure the "common-key" is in the folder also with the ISO and the patcher program.

    Then right click on the ISO, and select "Open with..."

    And open it with the patcher.
     
  3. Ultimateplaya
    OP

    Newcomer Ultimateplaya Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2008
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    Canada
    I've actually been doing that also, and whenever i click the backup creator thimng, it neverr selectss it. It's really odd
     
  4. cyanide64

    Newcomer cyanide64 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    32
    Location:
    ca na da
    Country:
    Canada
    it says "could not retrieve ISO info!". Common-key is in same dir... maybe it's the same problem that MOH:H2 has.



    opened it in regionfrii, it has 2 partitions, #1 sys and #2 game i tried extracting the game partition and then patching and it didn't work. i tried burning the "part" and it kinda starts in the loaders before crapping out to a bunch of hex..... wanin's loader shows the name as bunch of ascii crap. dont have much more time today to keep screwin with it
     
  5. Richite

    Newcomer Richite Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    32
    Location:
    Puerto Rico
    Country:
    United States
    gh world tour works with the wiigator backup launcher??
     
  6. Ultimateplaya
    OP

    Newcomer Ultimateplaya Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2008
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    Canada
    It would most likely work, if we could somehow get it patched. It will not patch properly. And thanks for that info Cyanide
     
  7. Maschell

    Member Maschell GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    607
    Country:
    Germany
    It works for me with the wiigator extraxt tool [​IMG]
     
  8. Jordan10la

    Member Jordan10la GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2008
    Messages:
    192
    Country:
    Canada
    This game is out? [​IMG]
     
  9. Jm9760

    Member Jm9760 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    228
    Country:
    United States
    ^Leaked...[​IMG]

    So can anyone confirm that it works with the backup loader and/or that it works with the rock band instruments?
     
  10. Jordan10la

    Member Jordan10la GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2008
    Messages:
    192
    Country:
    Canada
    Nice! Does it work whith GH3 controller?
     
  11. Jm9760

    Member Jm9760 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    228
    Country:
    United States
    ^Yes...It's supposed to anyway. I'll let you know for sure when I'm done downloading.
     
  12. Maschell

    Member Maschell GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    607
    Country:
    Germany
    It works with the backuploader 0.1 and the GH3 guitar without problems..
    Only the loading times are very long ^^
     
  13. Jm9760

    Member Jm9760 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    228
    Country:
    United States
    Great!...Are they too long to make it unplayable? Do you have Rock Band Instruments to test?
     
  14. cyanide64

    Newcomer cyanide64 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    32
    Location:
    ca na da
    Country:
    Canada
    I am pretty sure it was disclosed that Rock Band equipment wouldn't work with GH on the wii, and vice versa. It will for the 360 and maybe the ps3. I'll confirm if it works with the "frontman" Nyko controller. Thanks Maschell for the tip. Sat here for like an hour and it didnt even dawn on me. [​IMG]



    edit: you'd think I' m a n00b or something.
     
  15. Jm9760

    Member Jm9760 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    228
    Country:
    United States
    ^No, it was never announced if the rock band instruments would work with it for wii.
     
  16. Ultimateplaya
    OP

    Newcomer Ultimateplaya Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2008
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    Canada
    Where can i get the Wiigator extract tool?


    Edit: Nevermind i just got it, but i don't understand how to use it. Any help? It says "Press any button to continue" and i do so and nothing happens?


    Yes the iso is in the same folder


    It also keeps saying "Could not find" and some other thingys. It's odd
     
  17. Npeaen

    Newcomer Npeaen Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    it needs your wiis common key, you can get this via the app the text directs you to. I'm at a loss with it though. It freezes up on me during the "sending things to earth" stage. The little spining slash eventually locks up and clearly nothing is happening.
     
  18. Ultimateplaya
    OP

    Newcomer Ultimateplaya Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2008
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    Canada
    Yeah my charts kinda choppy, it's odd. Worse comes to worse i wait till tjhe new backup loader is released
     
  19. netsliderx

    Member netsliderx GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    143
    Country:
    United States
    Having same problem. How did you get it to work?
     
  20. cyanide64

    Newcomer cyanide64 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    32
    Location:
    ca na da
    Country:
    Canada
    mine works fine with the exception of the usual culprit. Loads do in fact suck, but them's the brakes. and my crappy nyko guitar works too.
     

Share This Page