preloader problem

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by hetster, Jun 5, 2009.

Jun 5, 2009

preloader problem by hetster at 5:51 PM (1,019 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. hetster
    OP

    Newcomer hetster Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    just a quickie really..i recently put homebrew on someone elses wii and synced my remote up to theirs to do this..
    my own wii has pre loader installed but not auto load system menu. it actualy comes up with the pre loader menu. the problem is i cant get passed this screen as my pad will not sync up till the main menu loads..i tried reset button in the hope that would load the system menu but it doesnt..i just get the sync lights on the wii remote and cant get passed the preloader screen so basicaly a dead wii lol..

    is there anyway around this?
     
  2. WiiCrazy

    Member WiiCrazy Be water my friend!

    Joined:
    May 8, 2008
    Messages:
    2,391
    Location:
    Istanbul
    Country:
    Turkey
    You can use a gc controller
     
  3. hetster
    OP

    Newcomer hetster Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    so is my only option a wired controller?

    or is there some way of autobooting to system menu etc..
     
  4. wanders

    Newcomer wanders Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2008
    Messages:
    63
    Country:
    United States
    You can go into the settings with a gc controller and set it to boot directly to the system menu yes.

    Odd that the remote isn't working through. Once you are able to, I'd try reinstalling.
     

Share This Page