Preloader disk loading

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by funnystory, Apr 1, 2009.

Apr 1, 2009

Preloader disk loading by funnystory at 8:27 PM (617 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. funnystory
    OP

    Banned funnystory Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Messages:
    1,472
    Country:
    United States
    I heard that you can read backups through the disk channel by setting the preloader to boot system menu on cios 249.I did this and the game shoes up in the disk channel but when i press start it gives me "error disk cannot be read blah blah" what did i do wrong?Do i have to patch EVERY game to ios 249?
     
  2. kedest

    Member kedest GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3,284
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Thanks to cios249 the menu can read the disc and show the logo, but the game will still ask the wii to launch it through a specific IOS. Those IOS files are not patched and will not run the backup of course.
    To run discs from disc channel, install the cioscorp files or just do a softmii installation (which has cioscop in it)
     
  3. funnystory
    OP

    Banned funnystory Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Messages:
    1,472
    Country:
    United States
    Im waiting on the new softmii
     

Share This Page