Power off trying to load EZ Flash Vi

Discussion in 'EZ-Flash' started by skpstone, Sep 15, 2009.

1. skpstone
    OP

skpstone Newbie

Newcomer
    Sep 14, 2009
    Hi all,

I am very new to both DS and EZ Flash - I got my DSi about 2 weeks ago.

I am having a problem getting my EZ Flash Vi working... I understand that it needs to have the latest firmware to work with the DSi (my DSi has the 1.4A firmware loaded) so i am trying to update the EZ Flash Vi firmware to version 14 with the 1.90 ob 11 Kernel.

The problem I am encountering is that when i try to run the Cartridge in an old DS (fat) it says "booting" for about 3 seconds then it looks as though the power cuts out then the screen goes white and does nothing...

I am guessing that it might be one of 2 things :
    The DS i am using might just be old and jittery (it was fully charged and had the power cable plugged in);
    or it could be the micro SD card i am using might not be appropriate (64mb Sandisk Transflash card(I have ordered a bigger one but it hasnt arrived yet))

DSi 1.4A firmware
    EZ Flash Vi cartridge
    Sandisk 64mb Transflash MicroSD card...
    EZ5 1.90 ob 11 Kernel
    EZ5firmwareUP_V14

Any insights would be most appreciated.

Thanks

2. skpstone
    OP

skpstone Newbie

Newcomer
    Sep 14, 2009
    Update:
    have just tried it using a DSi with the 1.3 firmware with the same result... click to load the cartridge and it says ,'Now Booting' for about 2 seconds the the screen goes blankthen goes white and does nothing...
    getting a little distressed...
    Help!!!

3. Mbmax

Mbmax Homebrew addicted

Nov 7, 2006
    The problem is here.
    1GB minimum. [​IMG]

Also you should try v12 firmware because i'm pretty sure your EZVi is a [805] hardware revision.
    v14 is for [705].

4. skpstone
    OP

skpstone Newbie

Newcomer
    Sep 14, 2009
    Awesome, Thank you so much [​IMG]

I thought that must be the problem, but it is good to have it confirmed...