Homebrew Possibilty... 3ds sdk

Would you want a 3ds SDK

  • Yes

    Votes: 6 50.0%
  • NO

    Votes: 6 50.0%

  • Total voters
    12

BurningDesire

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 27, 2015
Messages
5,000
Trophies
0
Location
Behind a screen reading news
XP
4,782
Country
United States
Hi. I have recently started 3ds development and I cant find a good sdk for it I like sublime text but I have no idea how to make a build system for 3ds on my mac. How hard would it be to Make a 3ds sdk to develop and compile Ninjhax homebrew software and games?
 

Tjessx

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 3, 2014
Messages
1,160
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
924
Country
Belgium
I mean something like Xcode Not using extensions with say netbeans but a full fledge SDK for writing and complying 3ds Ninjhax code. So basically it works out of the box no need to download citrub and edit make files in other programs.

I think i even saw one of those, I'm searching, I'll post here when i find it back.
 

zoogie

playing around in the dsiware
Developer
Joined
Nov 30, 2014
Messages
8,457
Trophies
2
XP
14,034
Country
Micronesia, Federated States of
Hi. I have recently started 3ds development and I cant find a good sdk for it I like sublime text but I have no idea how to make a build system for 3ds on my mac. How hard would it be to Make a 3ds sdk to develop Ninjhax homebrew software and games?
SDK is a development kit. (platform library + compiler)
http://sourceforge.net/projects/devkitpro/ is the first and last place to look for that.

IDE is a text editor with programming assistance features (that's what you meant by SDK I presume)
sublime is good.

How hard? Pretty hard but you can take it a little bit at a time just like any other difficult trade.
start here maybe https://github.com/xem/3DShomebrew
 

Rinnegatamante

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 24, 2014
Messages
3,162
Trophies
2
Age
27
Location
Bologna
Website
rinnegatamante.it
XP
4,733
Country
Italy
I mean something like Xcode Not using extensions with say netbeans but a full fledge SDK for writing and complying 3ds Ninjhax code. So basically it works out of the box no need to download citrub and edit make files in other programs.

Don't know what is XCode but if you mean this: https://developer.apple.com/xcode/ , it is an IDE, not an SDK and you can just use whatever IDE you want to develop with devkitPRO (NetBeans, CodeBlocks, Eclipse, Visual Studio, etc...)
 

capz

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 28, 2014
Messages
74
Trophies
0
Location
cake town
XP
92
Country
Netherlands
Since the basic setup for xcode is fairly simple, I've added it to the tutorial wiki. You can find out more about it here: http://gbatemp.net/threads/toolbox-...e-ninjhax-and-make-your-own-homebrews.374693/
or if you're lazy: https://github.com/xem/3DShomebrew/wiki/Setup-on-OSX

In case of any issues, just reply here or message me :)
It doesn't include setting up citra at the moment but at least you can build things. I'll look into setting up citra later.


Also: lol eclipse, don't get me started!
 

BurningDesire

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 27, 2015
Messages
5,000
Trophies
0
Location
Behind a screen reading news
XP
4,782
Country
United States
Since the basic setup for xcode is fairly simple, I've added it to the tutorial wiki. You can find out more about it here: http://gbatemp.net/threads/toolbox-...e-ninjhax-and-make-your-own-homebrews.374693/
or if you're lazy: https://github.com/xem/3DShomebrew/wiki/Setup-on-OSX

In case of any issues, just reply here or message me :)
It doesn't include setting up citra at the moment but at least you can build things. I'll look into setting up citra later.


Also: lol eclipse, don't get me started!
Never mind I was being stupid. derp.
 

WeedZ

Possibly an Enlightened Being
Global Moderator
Joined
Jan 13, 2015
Messages
3,764
Trophies
1
Location
The State of Denial
Website
gbatemp.net
XP
5,236
Country
United States
I know what an IDE is! An IDE is PATA, you know those 40 pins ancient interface used on antique computers and hard drive with Parallel ATA:P.
I believe the technical term is ribbon cable

Edit. Just realised I was in a Red3agle thread
*waits for it to be locked for being nonsensical.
 

BurningDesire

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 27, 2015
Messages
5,000
Trophies
0
Location
Behind a screen reading news
XP
4,782
Country
United States
I believe the technical term is ribbon cable

Edit. Just realised I was in a Red3agle thread
*waits for it to be locked for being nonsensical.
Haha. I'm going to lock it now to save the moderators the trouble :) (How do you)
Also, sometimes the stupidest questions end up with the greatest outcomes.
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    K3N1 @ K3N1: I keep forgetting that's a thing