pokemonHG cheat file help

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by queenie, Aug 27, 2010.

Aug 27, 2010

pokemonHG cheat file help by queenie at 4:22 PM (1,821 Views / 0 Likes) 16 replies

  1. queenie
    OP

    Newcomer queenie Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    Hi there, I have a2i with 1.71.
    Most games I have work perfect with the cheat list in A2i
    For some reason I am getting an error with Pokemon HG. It tells me "no cheats found in DB" ----- then A button & "cheat file not found". Options of "X" to rebuild & "Y"sel.DB & "B" to cancel

    Hoping someone can help with this problem. I read alot and couldn't find the answer..... [​IMG]
     
  2. gifi4

    Member gifi4 How am I a 'New Member'?

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    2,352
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
    My only idea would be: Is the Game ID the same as the ID-requirements for the codes?
    If it is, not sure
    If it's not, you need codes for the exact Game ID.
     
  3. queenie
    OP

    Newcomer queenie Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States

    Ok, thanks. I am still VERY new to this and trying to figure it all out. I have a regular action replay. Is there a way to add the code to the AR and then add it to the A2i? [​IMG]
     
  4. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
  5. queenie
    OP

    Newcomer queenie Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States

    Thanks, I must have a button turned off somewhere that I can't find. I used your file and it still didn't work for PokeHG. It did however work for a few other games. I wonder what I can be missing
     
  6. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Is your version patched?

    You should be using an unpatched ROM.
     
  7. queenie
    OP

    Newcomer queenie Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States

    Ahhhhh, that is why. Thank you for that! Unfortunately I can't find an unpatched version of HG so I am out of luck. [​IMG]
    Thank you again Rydian
     
  8. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Open R4CCE, go to the heartgold code list, and click the button that's got the three periods on it. Then "open" the heartgold ROM when it asks you to, and it'll change the code ID to work with your patched ROM.

    You'll have to re-do this if you get a clean ROM, though.
     
  9. queenie
    OP

    Newcomer queenie Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States

    Where do I find the R4CCE file? [​IMG]
     
  10. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
  11. queenie
    OP

    Newcomer queenie Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
  12. gifi4

    Member gifi4 How am I a 'New Member'?

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    2,352
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
    Yes, CCE will work for the Acekard2i
     
  13. queenie
    OP

    Newcomer queenie Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States

    Uggg, I am getting an error of "r4chinesedll not found" reinstalling might fis this. I started the file 3X on 2 different computers and still nothing.
    Any ideas?
     
  14. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
  15. queenie
    OP

    Newcomer queenie Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States

    Wow, do I feel smart now [​IMG] Got it working thanks to you!! Never figure I'd get alot of this worked out in less than a week . So when I find an unpatched version of HG I'd have to get the ID code back to the real one? Would this be just do the same steps as I just did? Maybe I should just worry about that when the time comes eh?
     
  16. Hakoda

    Member Hakoda GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,133
    Location:
    San Jose, CA
    Country:
    United States
    I have to say Pokemon ROMs are the easiest thing to find on Google. Anywho, when and if you get an unpatched HG ROM, simply load up R4CCE and open your Cheat DB with it. Scroll down to Pokemon HG (U) or just search for it. When you click on the game in the left hand column, you'll see the game ID and a button that says "...". Click it and you will get a window as if you're opening something. Find your unpatched ROM and it will inject its game ID into the cheat. Save and exit.

    Reason for edit: Need to figure out right from left >.
     
  17. queenie
    OP

    Newcomer queenie Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
     

Share This Page