pokemon platinum

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by InuYasha, Mar 29, 2009.

Mar 29, 2009

pokemon platinum by InuYasha at 3:28 AM (1,306 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. InuYasha
    OP

    Member InuYasha Professional Coke Fiend

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,778
    Country:
    United States
    Are there any issues with platinum and pokesav since it only allows you to sav as 512,would that goof up a 1meg sav if I used it,I want a mankey early [​IMG] since I may restart my game.....
     
  2. luneth22

    Member luneth22 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2009
    Messages:
    192
    Country:
    Singapore
    i don't know what are you saying, please be clearer
     
  3. swimmeringer

    Member swimmeringer GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2007
    Messages:
    132
    Location:
    Behind You
    Country:
    United States
    He is asking if, since Platinum uses a 1mb save file instead of a 512kb, could he still use it with pokesav and retain it as a 1mb save? And also, would it even work?
     
  4. InuYasha
    OP

    Member InuYasha Professional Coke Fiend

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,778
    Country:
    United States

    Correct,now does anyone know the answer? [​IMG]
     
  5. Ventus

    Newcomer Ventus Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2009
    Messages:
    49
    Location:
    Southern Sweden
    Country:
    Sweden
    Why don't you just create a back-up file (just in case) from the game and try it out yourself? =P
     
  6. geminisama

    Member geminisama Metsu

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    Messages:
    1,045
    Location:
    Oregon
    Country:
    United States
    I know the answer. My Plat .sav is 1.2mb(probably the battle video is the extra .2), and pokesav works just fine. But backup before using it, cause cheats CAN mess up your game.
     
  7. InuYasha
    OP

    Member InuYasha Professional Coke Fiend

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,778
    Country:
    United States

    Well I only plan to use it to maybe get a few extra pokes that I like that arn't available till way later,for example,I want a mankey but you can't get one (as far as I know) till you have the poke rader.....
     
  8. dsjoes

    Member dsjoes GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    105
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    no it doesn't mess your data up i have used it a couple of times for the event items
     
  9. n3rds

    Newcomer n3rds Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    Canada
    I want to get a pikachu early, how can i get one that is legal, with my trainer ID and good EVs?
     
  10. Swifty69

    Member Swifty69 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2009
    Messages:
    159
    Location:
    England (unfortunatly)
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Pokesav does not effect your save.

    It works fine and flawlessly if you download the correct platinum version of pokesav.

    Just google "Platinum Pokesav" and it will direct you to it.
     
  11. sadak5

    Member sadak5 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2007
    Messages:
    421
    Location:
    Mexico City
    Country:
    Mexico
    In the DB on pokesav are some legit Pokemon, just aplay your ID.
     
  12. mixinluv2u

    Member mixinluv2u GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2007
    Messages:
    603
    Country:
    United States
    weird. Team Cyclops said that pokemon platinum uses 512k save. are they wrong? they claim the game will play just fine in the current state on CycloDS with 512k saves.
     
  13. EliteKill

    Member EliteKill GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2009
    Messages:
    210
    Country:
    United States
    Ya, I use CycloDS and my save and its 512KB
     

Share This Page